I’m Home. . . Now What?

When you get back from a vacation do you ever feel like you were gone too long, or not long enough? I’m sure that one of these applies to me, but I’m not sure which one yet.

Two weeks was just enough time to see loved ones and have a real break from day to day life, and while I feel pretty good about being home, I keep wondering if this is really where I belong. I am curious to know if a time will come when I can leave Utah without feeling like a part of me is being left behind.

I have all of these resolutions and goals set for myself that I was ready to tackle as soon as I got home, and now I am looking at all of the unpacked bags, the Christmas Tree still up in the corner and I’m wondering. . . did I come back too soon? Or too late?

This entry was posted in Christmas, family, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Home. . . Now What?

  1. tenacioustimothy says:

    Ha-know how you feel! In the States for a month last June and felt like it was too long but not long enough! You will be able to leave home eventually without feeling that something is left behind- after 15 years away it is actually quiet the opposite for me and I now feel like a foreigner when I go home.

  2. kspin says:

    If I could import a few people I think I could live here forever. Well, not forever, but maybe 15 years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

