Faking It

I feel incredible today!

It’s hard to be unhappy with sunshine and blue skies. People are out at the parks again and it feels more like Spring, instead of mid January. Seeing garage sale signs and palm trees reminds me even more how un-winterlike it is here. I’m even starting to think about gardening and the upcoming swimsuit season!

I am more productive lately and have even been doing some long needed deep cleaning. I have accomplished three tasks off of my resolution list, and am ready to tackle more. I am full of energy and I wake up everyday perky and alert!

I have been spending quality time with my kids playing games and reading to them everyday. My good mood has seemed to rub off on them, so crying and fighting has pretty much diminished. They are little angels that help me keep the house tidy and play quietly when I am busy.

I have been preparing only healthy, organic meals, and all of us are involved in sports or are working out regularly. I have really stepped up my marathon training, and have been cross-training religiously.

I have even been able to make time for all of the craft projects that I have been putting off, and I am about to remodel my bedroom. I may even start painting the kitchen and dining room too.

It feels so good to be more organized and responsible. I don’t know what has changed, but it’s as if all my problems have drifted away. I don’t have any worries or stresses anymore. It’s as if I am a new person.

Now maybe if I just keep repeating all of this over and over. . .

This entry was posted in random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Faking It

  1. Wow! I need some of your energy and ambition! 🙂

  2. kspin says:

    Um, me too! This post is what I am wishing to be like! 🙂 By the time my kids move out, I might have the hang of it! Thanks for the comment and btw. . . love your blog!

  3. Yes . . . I know . . .I was faking it with you! 🙂 I really liked this post too!

    I took the time to leave the comment, because I greatly appreciate sarcasm as you may have concluded from my blog. 🙂

    I will be adding you to my blogroll as well!

    This post really made laugh . . .especially, “the crying and fighting had pretty much diminished!”

    Now we all know that will NEVER happen! 🙂

  4. Juniper says:

    Good running song – “Run On” by Moby. Heard it this morning at the gym, thought you may like it while you run.

Leave a Reply

