Desert Running

My brain is so fried that I couldn’t even come up with a good title today.

Training for my upcoming races leaves me very little free time to blog lately. The free time I do have has been put to good uses like napping and eating chocolate. Believe me, it helps. But don’t fret dear readers, I will have one race under my belt in 7 days and should be back to my usual random posts. (I swear)

My next race is a relay that involves 12 women running from Wickenburg to Scottsdale Arizona. That’s about 187 miles of running in a 30 (?) hour period. I’m sure that I will have a lot to share after that, but for now you’ll have to settle for a cactus close-up.

Enjoy.

saguaro-copy.jpg

This entry was posted in photography, random, running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Desert Running

  1. bookbabie says:

    Wow, that’s quite a feat, good luck! I’ve always envied long distance runners. I was a fast sprinter, but could never build up my endurance:(

  2. kspin says:

    Lol! I’m the opposite, I can run for a long time, but I’m pretty slow!

  3. Sister Sassy says:

    Sweet post, I never knew my maternal grandparents but I know i would have loved them. It is too bad we just don’t get more time.

Leave a Reply

