Enemies No More

Just when you think that your kids are destined to hate each other forever, one of them will do something to surprise you.

Yesterday big M surprised her little sister and I with some snacks and hand made cards. She made us close our eyes while she led us into the living room which was a cute little touch! She had taken a pyrex cake pan and put our snacks and drinks inside. We had a little feast of grape juice, marshmallows and tortilla chips. Yum.

I couldn’t resist posting these pictures of her cute cards. After I read little M’s card out loud to her, she got a huge grin on her face and gave her big sister a hug. This is very rare as I can’t even bribe them to hug each other. I just had to document this special occasion. It will also come in handy in the future to show them that at one point they actually really liked each other and their mother for that matter.

This is exactly what I needed….

ms-note.jpg

my-card.jpg

march-2008-018-copy.jpg

This entry was posted in crafts, family, life, love, photography, random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enemies No More

  1. sleepyjane says:

    This is adorable! 🙂 Made my day too and I’m not even related! lol

  2. kspin says:

    I have the cards on my fridge and they very likely will stay there permanetly! I’m so happy that someone thinks I’m the best at anything right now!

    Thanks for the comment. Maybe I’ll have my girls post some ‘art’ for you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

