Wait…Don’t Tell Me

Today hit me like a freight train.

I’ve been chugging along doing my thing and all of the sudden I wake up today and blam! A dreaded funk looming overhead. It’s way too early for pms, Pitter Patter is over his chickenpox, I have had a relaxing and pleasant week yet today I am on the verge of tears.

The usual remedies are not working so great. I’ve already had a good workout this morning and have visited most of my favorite blogging sites, but still the heaviness remains. Why? It’s almost the weekend! This should be a Monday morning feeling, not Thursday. It’s Happy Thursday, right?

I think I will avoid all things with words on them today. It seems like everywhere I look, I hear or see something that I’m trying not to. I’m not saying that I’m reading anything bad mind you, but I’m in that self-search mode where I seem to apply all things to my own life. “Should I be doing that? do I do this enough? am I going in the right direction?” It’s making my brain hurt…

I’m sure it’s nothing that a little sunshine and kid time can’t help, so I’m going to take my pitiful attitude and get out of here for a while. When I come back it will be all good times and smiles. Seriously.

This entry was posted in family, love, random, spirituality, thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wait…Don’t Tell Me

  1. truevibe says:

    hope your doing better now. do you read books?

  2. I hope you got plenty of sunshine.

  3. jspin says:

    I hope the sunshine helps. . .But if it doesn’t do the trick, I recommend that tonight you insist on the following:

    1) Bubble Bath, Tea Lights, and Keane
    2) Hot Cocoa
    3) Coconut Foot Massage and “Chocolat”
    4) Cadbury Mini Eggs
    5) Strawberries
    6) Full-body aromatherapy massage
    7) Deep, deep sleep

    šŸ˜‰

  4. I’m so sorry to hear šŸ˜¦ I hate days like this. I hope some sunshine helped.

  5. kspin says:

    Thanks for letting me be a poopy pants today!

    I already feel tons better thanks to my silly kids and all of your nice comments. Thank you.

    The sunshine helped too! LOVE sunshine!

  6. chocolate . . .lots of chocolate . . .

    either that or really strong margaritas! šŸ™‚

  7. kspin says:

    lol! Tonight it was actually strawberry shortcake with my girlfriends that did the trick! But strawberry margaritas would have been better!

  8. sleepyjane says:

    I’ve read you above comment and I’m glad you’re feeling better! Cake is goooood! šŸ™‚

  9. Sister Sassy says:

    Kspin, I know what you mean. I was that way over last weekend but mine was due to lack of sleep.

    You know, the great thing about blogging is we get to spout off about whatever we want without anyone holding us accountable. Do you think I’ll do my 5K? I don’t know. But as you read, realize we all might be a big fat man sitting alone in a trailer pretending to be two sisters. Don’t let anyone’s posts make you wonder if you’re doing less than you should or be more than you are. Just like I said when you said you should do something nice for someone. You already had, because I found that nice email in the midsts of my funk and it cheered me and made me feel special šŸ™‚
    Thanks Kspin, you’re a rock star in my world.

    Glad you’re feeling better btw! And I WILL run that 5K, oh yes, I will. darn it!

  10. kspin says:

    I know you will Sassy! I’ll be cheering…from here of course! I read your 100th post about 5 times yesterday. Really cheered me up, thanks!

    Thanks SJ, nice to have you here! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

