Not Enough Weekends!

I didn’t do much of anything besides relax and play with the family this weekend. Waking up to a messy house today was worth the time that we spent having fun.

Because I haven’t posted many kid pictures lately, here are a few from our weekend:

pj-party.jpg

This is big M painting my fingers at a Girl Scout mother/daughter pajama party on Friday night. Though I was forbidden to take the polish off, by Saturday night I couldn’t stand the sight of glittery gold nails anymore and I had to remove it! It was a true pajama party complete with treats, goody bags full of hair supplies and a dj to keep us dancing for the entire 2 hours. My daughter suggested that I do the same things with my friends for my next girls night out. I took that as a sign that she really enjoyed herself.

We did go to the Phoenix Zoo on Saturday and it ended up being a really hot day. The kids were bummed that the fountains were still off for the winter season, but there are misters all over the zoo that they were able to cool off with. I am glad that we have season passes. I didn’t mind that the kids didn’t want to walk around to see every single animal because then we have something to come back for. This time they were content to see a few animals and play on the playground.

feeding-ducks.jpg

This is one of little M’s and Pitter Patter’s favorite things to do. While we were feeding the ducks, there were turtles swimming right up to us as well. P was throwing popcorn at all of the animals as hard as he could and thought it was hilarious. I had a hard time keeping him from jumping in the water.

stingrays.jpg

The girls and I could have spent the entire time at the stingray exhibit. I think that we would have if the ‘boys’ weren’t tired and ready to leave. The stingrays are only at our zoo until mid April and then they go back to their permanent home. I love watching them circle through the big tank. They almost look like they are flying through the water. So graceful. Watching the stingrays was the closest feeling I have had to being near the ocean. We may just have to make another trip to the zoo soon!

Jspin (husband) had to leave for San Francisco yesterday, so the kids and I made a picnic dinner and took it took the park last night to change up our routine. It was a nice night with no one else at the park so I was able to just lay on a blanket and do a crossword puzzle while the kids played. I loved having nowhere else to be. It seems like our weekends lately have included way too much running around.

park-night.jpg

I hope after being a single mom all week I won’t get too busy to stop and enjoy a couple more of these sunsets. What a perfect way to end a great day and a great weekend.

This entry was posted in family, life, photography, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Not Enough Weekends!

  1. Looks like you guys had fun. I can’t wait for it to be warm enough here to enjoy some time at the park,

  2. Sounds like fun!!!

    I second the love of “lazy” weekends!

    It’s nice when there is nowhere to be!

  3. kspin says:

    I really needed to enjoy this one. The in-laws will be here next weekend putting in the yard with us. Much work ahead…. 🙂

  4. manda says:

    gorgeous pictures! 🙂 This is my first time stopping by, I love your header!

  5. sleepyjane says:

    I love the pictures!! The stingrays are so interesting. 🙂

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend.

  6. jspin says:

    what a great weekend wrap-up! the photo of P is awesome; he looks like he’s ready to fly to the moon! jspin hearts kspin

  7. kspin says:

    Thanks everyone, I guess I should add pictures more often!

    manda-thanks and welcome! My header is my baby. It was the first photo project I did in a long time! Glad you like it!

    I heart you too jspin! 😉

Leave a Reply

