Dirty Work

I have my house to myself (+ 2 kids) and thought I would take some time to update you all on our yard progress.

This is the first installment of cement. This already more than doubles our meager patio. Very excited about this part! You can also see the start of the wall that will hide our air conditioning units and give us somewhere to set up our grills. (in my husband’s family you need more than one grill you know)

I took about a million pictures and I’m sure I was giving these guys a complex. They will be back on Wednesday to finish the wall and do our curbing so at least now they know that I will be snapping more shots! I better make some cookies or something to make up for my annoying behavior.

I thought I would be out slaving away all weekend with digging and trenching, but so far I have only picked up a shovel and rake once. Most of the time my kids and I have been doing a whole lot of this:

I’m not complaining. It’s been really nice to take it easy and let the guys work. I’m sure my time will come very soon….

Hope you are all having a nice Monday, and don’t forget my happy contest! Just scroll down to Friday’s post and leave a comment about what makes you happy! See you soon!

This entry was posted in life, photography, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dirty Work

  1. ivy says:

    You guys are doing so much, I hope you’ll have a party when you’re done.

  2. kspin says:

    Sounds like a good idea. Maybe I just will! Thanks for the comment!

  3. sleepyjane says:

    Ivy is da bomb! *waves to Ivy up top*

    Love the pictures, looks like they’ve gotten quite a lot done!!

  4. So jealous!! I so want to do something like this with our back yard!!

    Build a deck, pour more concrete, whatever!!

    I’d take either one! 🙂

    Happy for you!

Leave a Reply

