Peacocks & Piglets

Okay everyone, this is the last day to enter my ‘Friday giveaway’, so scroll down to Friday, and leave me a comment about what makes you happy. I’m really loving the comments so far…great thoughts!

Today has been a crazy day that started with an early run, taking kids to school, quick shower and back to the school to chaperone for a field trip to a nearby farm. There were 4 buses full of first graders and they were fun and only somewhat wild. Well, maybe a little more than somewhat wild.

The kids were able to go on a hayride tour of the farm, they got to pick there own head of lettuce right out of the ground, and of course, pet some farm animals. The piglets were definitely the highlight of the day for me. They are only 4 days old, and apparently no one at the farm new the momma was pregnant. Great timing for our field trip!

Big M’s favorite animal was the peacock. It had it’s tail fanned almost the entire time we were there. It’s so beautiful that the colors look fake in my picture. I have tried to upload my picture several times, but it seems there are some wordpress issues going on…. *update* Here is the huge peacock that was showing off for all of us:

Isn’t it beautiful? The kids were pretty mesmerized by it. It’s a good thing that it’s cage was within the playground area because there were several kids who stood there for a good 15 minutes.

Here are some more random pictures from the farm, now that I can upload again!

It was so nice to spend the morning with my curious 6 year old who loves to be ‘out and about’ as much as her Momma. She is such a good kid and it was so nice to see her interact with her peers. I also got more hugs in one day than I have for a month! Who could ask for a better day?

This entry was posted in family, life, photography, random, Uncategorized, youtube video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Peacocks & Piglets

  1. Sounds like a wonderful day! I think anyone who updated their WP account is having issues posting pics 😦

    That clip of the piglets is adorable!

  2. First graders only somewhat wild??

    What was wrong with them??

    (Had to ask . ..former teacher!) 🙂

  3. kspin says:

    Ok, the kids were wild, I was trying to be nice!

    The piglets are adorable aren’t they? I had to add another picture!

  4. sleepyjane says:

    Oooh! I love all the photos! YAY for a fun day!

  5. Sister Sassy says:

    cute piggies, and great lady bug shot.

    btw, I stole a pic from Ragnar and put it in my post, fyi. Sorry 🙂

  6. andrea says:

    Ok those little piggies are too cute! I love field trips to the farm and pumpkin patch visits. Glad you had fun and your hug tank was filled.
    a.

Leave a Reply

