Thursday Absence

Tomorrow (well today now) I’m doing an early birthday party for my son and my nephew while my in-laws are in town. I thought this was a great idea until I realized late Thursday afternoon that I also had my card-swap group on Friday and I hadn’t made my cards yet. You can guess why I am up so late…

I finally finished this at 1am:

Do you like?

I’m not much of a scrap-booker, but the card swap group is just my speed as I don’t have too much time to devote to crafty endeavors right now. We are just starting our second year of this group, and I’m so pleased with the collection of cards that I have accumulated.

There are 13 women in the group, so each month we all create a card and make 13 copies of it to share. We take turns hosting the swap at our houses and the host either makes or caters a yummy lunch for everyone. Then we all sit around and gossip visit and check out all of the cute stuff!

It’s so much fun and you get to take home 13 different cards to give away. I usually will take a picture of my cards as soon as I get home, because it seems I’m always needing a card for something last-minute, but I like to have the ideas on file for inspiration when making new cards.

These are the cards from February’s swap. The theme was Valentines Day/Wedding:

These are our March cards, and the theme was blank/just because:

Obviously this month’s theme is thank you cards, and I’ll try to post some pictures of those after my swap today.

Well, that’s all you get from me for now. If I didn’t have to get up in 4 hours to run I would have a lot more to say. I hope all you crafty kids enjoyed my card ideas, and for the rest. . . I hope someone crafty makes one for you!

Enjoy your Friday!

This entry was posted in art, crafts, life, photography, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thursday Absence

  1. Kemi says:

    The card you made is absolutely adorable.

    You are part of a very talented group!

  2. Wow! I love the one you made! That is so clever πŸ™‚ I used that same ribbon (the brown with pink stitching) for my daughter’s scrapbook.

    What an awesome array for the swap πŸ™‚

  3. sleepyjane says:

    Scrapbooking…I freaking LOVE scrapbooking. In fact, I just sat 5 hours doing it. Your card looks awesome!

  4. kspin says:

    Thanks! I love to scrap as well, but finding the time is hard and my kids love to ‘help’! πŸ™‚

    Sleepy, I’ve seen your scrapbooking and you do great work!

  5. These are so cool!

    You people are so crafty!

    I am so NOT!!

Leave a Reply

