Sassy’s Happy Stuff!

I finally got the prize package sent off and I can’t wait for Sassy to get it! Would you like to see what will be arriving on her doorstep very soon? Okay, let’s take a peek!

The first item that I knew I wanted to include in my happy package was this book:

It’s the Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood. I absolutely LOVE this book! I’m just crossing my fingers that you haven’t already read this Sassy, but if you have, it might be time for a re-read! I think this is a book that any mother/sister/daughter could relate to on a number of levels. It’s also hilarious and real at the same time. . .sort of like life. 😉 Here are some reviews here if you haven’t read this before. (I had to ship this separately because I couldn’t find it anywhere near me, just fyi)

The rest of your package is pictured here:

I included The Four Agreements for you as well. I’m not usually a big fan of self-help books, but this book is so brilliant in it’s simplicity. While reading this I had many ‘aha’ moments and I seem to learn more about myself every time I read it. It’s not very long, but quite profound. This is the kind of book that will have different meanings for everyone who reads it based on their own interpretation. My husband and I were both inspired by this book, so maybe this is something you can share with your hubby.

I threw in a Starbucks card to perk you up when you need it, and because you and HB are running and working out more, I threw in some workout ‘fuel’ to keep you smiling and moving! I am going to get online today to contribute to The Front Porch as well. Thanks for the heads up about this organization!

I really hope you like my little prize package! I had so much fun putting this together that I think I’ll start thinking up a new contest very soon! Thanks to all of you who participated!

This entry was posted in life, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sassy’s Happy Stuff!

  1. oooo, I am jealous. Cliff bars and starbucks make me happy too 🙂

  2. kspin says:

    I know, I wish someone would send me some too! 🙂

    P.S. Sassy is avoiding my blog…she wants to be surprised! (how cute!)

  3. That is the sweetest package! The Four Agreements is an amazing little book 🙂 You’ve reminded me to look for my copy to re-read it!

  4. sleepyjane says:

    That’s a great happy package!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

