Feelin’ The Love…

Last week I did my little contest and it seems to have made more than one person happy.

Three of my faithful blogging friends have gone ahead and started spreading some kindness of their own this week. It would be in all of your best interests to visit these wonderful women and maybe even win something cool!

First off is Sleepyjane. She has hand-crafted something beautiful (as usual) and is giving it away to a random commenter on Friday. All you have to do is to leave a comment telling what it is that makes you happy. Super easy, right? So think of something good and go and visit her! You’ll like her, I swear!

Next is Ramblinghousewife. She also wants to hear your happy thoughts and will reward your commenting efforts with a drawing of her own. The winner will get a donation to a charity of their choice, as well as ‘goodies’ from her. Not only fun, but you get to help your favorite cause. All good things.

Now you get to do something good for yourself. If you go to Sistersofadifferentorder, Sister Sassy and Sister Honey Bunch will help get you motivated to reach your goals. All you have to do is decide what it is that you want to achieve in the next eight weeks and why, and then talk about it on your blog. Of course this is also a contest, and the winner will get a ‘sassy’ workout cd mixed by Sassy herself! Very cool. Who doesn’t need encouragement and motivation to reach their goals? And good music to workout to is a definite must! 🙂

My personal goals are these:

1) I want to continue to eat and workout like I’m still training for a marathon.

Why? I feel great right now and I know if I don’t continue my weight-training and healthy diet, it can all go away really fast. I’ve worked too hard to get to this point and I want to keep it up!

2) Find ways to incorporate my family in my workouts.

Why? Because I kind of like my husband and kids and want to spend more time with them. I’m thinking bikes and bike-trailer and relay races at the park. Stuff like that. My kids have been watching too much tv as of late and I want to change that.

3) Be more organized.

Why? Because I can’t stand being unprepared, the sifting through random papers, the clothes in the closets that don’t fit anyone and general ‘messy life feeling’ anymore. I need help! Luckily I did find some great advice for that here, and not just for organization. There’s whole life makeover stuff going on here. (Check Leo out, he is pretty incredible!)

Now is the sad part when I have to end this post and get some much needed sleep. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to blog a whole lot in Salt Lake, but I promise I will try. I will force nicely ask my sister to take photos of the marathon goings on, and I will be blogging about it as soon as I can.

Since I won’t be doing a lot of writing, you now have a chance to go and check out my friends I have linked for you. Good luck to all of you who enter the contests, and thank you to my friends who are sharing the love! You are giving me ‘warm fuzzies’ that I will be relying on in Utah. It’s going to feel pretty cold to this fair-weather girl!

This entry was posted in family, life, love, music, random, running, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Feelin’ The Love…

  1. sleepyjane says:

    Thanks for the link love and great comments. 🙂 You’re awesome! LOTS OF LUCK for your race, I’m positive you’ll do great and I can’t wait for the updates as you go along.

    Sending you some good vibes!!

  2. Sister Sassy says:

    Kspin, thanks for the love 🙂 I have to say that I need to de-mess my life too. I actually wrote about a trick I used this weekend and ended up enjoying the whole cleaning/organizing thing.

    I also want to work on getting my kids to have exercise a part of their life more. Lately we’ve been doing soccer outside but as soon as it gets warm enough, we’re heading to the park with bikes and jogger strollers.

    Good luck on your goals!

  3. Good luck with your race. Your training is done and going from what I have read you are prepared. Don’t fret about “I should have trained harder/more/longer”…now is the time to work on your mental game, perhaps make a list of who you would like to think about each mile… 🙂

    The only thing I would have worn differently during my race is gloves (I didn’t have any). I still would have run it in shorts and long sleeve shirt. I went with the long sleeve because it was cold, and should it have gotten warmer I would have pushed the sleeves up (which I did for a while, but then I got cold again).

    I’ll be sending you strong vibes while I am enjoying my first runless weekend! 😉

    Have fun, don’t forget to relax, and just imagine how you will feel when you cross the finish line! I am looking forward to pictures!

    Good Luck!

  4. Good luck with your race!!

    Burn lots of calories for me, now would ya??!!

    I’ll take all of the help I can get!! 🙂

  5. andrea says:

    An upcoming race is so exciting. You will do GREAT! Can’t wait to see pics and hear all about it.
    Hugs,
    a.

  6. Alex Barros says:

    Hi, I,m just passing through and got motivated by your story. Good luck in your race and I wish you more luck with orginization in your life. I have 5 kids, 2baby momma’s, 1 beautiful wife,3 sisters and my mother…I gave up on orginization a long time ago (somewhere Jerry Springer is waiting for me)

Leave a Reply

