Thursday Update

My sister and her husband just went to a boy scout meeting, so I thought I would take a few minutes and give you all a quick glimpse of my trip so far. (I have to do this on the DL as they still don’t know about my blog)

I drove up yesterday with some friends and the twelve hour drive went by much quicker than I thought. It helps that I was able to get a good two hour nap in, and I started to read a really great book. My husband put together a little package for me and he included the book Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. I was sad when I had to take a turn driving and put down it down. So far it is excellent! (I’ll give a more detailed account when I finish of course!)

I was able to stop and have dinner with Eldest ‘K’, which was really fun, and I ended up getting to my parent’s house at 2 am, which was not so fun. And cold. Like 25 degrees cold.

Today has actually been quite beautiful. It was pretty chilly, but as long as I stayed in the sun I felt fine. I picked up my race packet and then wandered all around downtown. I forget that it is spring right now in most places, as we are well into summer in AZ! I walked around some gardens today and was overwhelmed with all of the blossoms on the trees and thousands of flowers I saw.  I will have tons of pictures to post when I get home. I was seriously like a tourist in my hometown today snapping photo after photo!

I’m not as nervous for the race as I was before, and I think that the fact that I am staying with my sis now has a lot to do with that. She takes good care of me! I can’t wait to see how I do and I’m making sure to stretch and rest now so I can be prepared for the big day. Thanks for all of the nice thoughts on my last post, it helps more than you know!

I miss all of my blogging friends and it has been really hard not being able to see what you are all up to! I promise that I won’t forget about all of you. I have a feeling it’s going to take many hours of reading to catch up on all that I am missing with each of you!  🙂 Take care and think happy thoughts for me!

This entry was posted in family, life, random, running, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thursday Update

  1. Eat, Pray, Love is a delicious read!!!

    I really enjoyed it!! 🙂

    And an appropriate book for you to be reading now as you are on your journey!! 🙂

  2. sleepyjane says:

    Good luck and we’re thinking of you!!

  3. Get ur done! I can’t wait to hear how you do.

Leave a Reply

