“Look Daddy, Mom a Moovie!” (by jSpin)

K never tells me anything. Tonight I discovered that my wife, our beloved Kspin, has secretly been taking acting lessons. And apparently they’ve paid off. It appears that Kspin, unbeknownst to me, landed herself a leading role opposite a computer-animated honeyebee (Jerry Seinfeld) in ‘The Bee Movie’.

But guess which movie I just happened to buy tonight? The little ones, especially Big M, had been bothering me for months to see ‘The Bee Movie’. So tonight, I picked up a gooey pizza and bought a movie on the way home for the miniSpins.  We finished our pizza, popped the popcorn, armed ourselves with Whoppers, Gummi Bears, and M&Ms, and sat down to have ourselves a Friday Movie Night. 

So there we were, snarfing our gummies and enjoying the movie. Out of nowhere, Pitter Patter (our male miniSpin) looked up from his bowl of goodies and starting FREAKING out. He was jumping up and down, pointing to the TV screen, yelling, “Look Daddy, Mom a moovie!”. I looked closely, and what do you know? He was right. There was K, looking slightly more computer-generated than usual, but it was unmistakable. Pitter was delighted!

I don’t know how she kept it from me, but the girls were unphased. It seems they’ve known all along; I guess they’ve been covering for her. Maybe that’s why there were so excited to see it. I don’t know. But I always enjoy the Disney/Pixar movies and this one did not disappoint. I have to admit it was bit surreal knowing that my wife was the star of the movie but hey, she’s not half-bad! (and looks strangely attractive as a cartoon I must say)

You should check out the movie sometime and let her know what you think. I’m sure she’ll be happy to receive your comments! I’m planning to start a fan club after she gets back from the marathon. . .

This entry was posted in family, life, photography, random. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Look Daddy, Mom a Moovie!” (by jSpin)

  1. Sister Sassy says:

    Pretty funny-she does sort of look like her. 🙂
    We took Kiki to see it in the theaters, he enjoyed it but really has been bugging us for Horton, which isn’t out yet.

  2. sleepyjane says:

    So now we know what she’s REALLY up to when she has a ‘race’!

    Hope she’s okay, and doing well. Send her my hello and hugs! 🙂

  3. kspin says:

    Lol! Hey sneeky! I just barely saw this, so funny!

    I have raced, showered and have been laying on a couch ever since! I am trying really hard to recover from this morning, and so far my only injury is a huge blister!

    The race went well and I will tell you all about it when I take my blog back from my silly husband! 🙂

    Loves to all of you!

  4. andrea says:

    Oh my gosh this CRACKED me up! Funny, funny hubby you have there.

    You do look an awful lot like the character. My family loved this movie too. I was a little worried with all of the hype in the advertising they did but it was very well done.

    K, glad the race went well. Share lots once your home.
    Hugs,
    a.

Leave a Reply

