Birthday Boy

In spite of all of my begging him not to, little Pitter is indeed growing up!

When P was born I liked him right away. He was by far my easiest delivery and after a short 24 hour stay at the hospital, I was ready to get this cutie home and start spoiling taking care of him. He was so sweet and I knew that I was going to be in trouble looking into those big blue eyes! He still can charm his mommy into doing about anything he wants with one intent stare!

The first thing that anyone would notice with P was his eyes. His eyes looked HUGE compared to the rest of his features and he would get called “bright eyes” by friends as well as random strangers when I would take him out. He has grown into those blue beauties now, but I still get stopped at the store, church or whatever by people commenting on them. (I know, I’m totally bragging here, but it is his birthday so I feel justified!)

Even though my mom claims that ‘bright eyes’ was my nickname as well, according to this test P looks more like his dad, so I can’t take the credit there! Dang!

M & M also took immediately to their little brother and have been great mini-mommies to him. He still gets a lot of attention from them as they want to kiss him constantly or tickle him to hear his sweet giggle. He LOVES their affections, and he prefers that his sisters get him out of his high chair or bed, and would much rather walk with them than ride in his stroller!

P started talking very early and I can remember him saying his sister’s names way before he was one. Now he will spout out anything you ask him to. Yesterday I was singing the Happy Birthday song to him and he said “Stop!. . . stop singing mom!” He was smiling though, so I think he really did like it!

He is pretty easily understood, but sometimes it takes a minute to figure out exactly what he is saying. Last night Jspin swore that he said “I awesome”, but when he repeated himself 5 more times it was actually “ice cream”. Still, I think he is a genius. He can even draw perfect circles. Want to see?

Pitter Patter can also dribble a soccer ball and throw any kind of ball right to you. I know he gets his coordination from me. πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see what he does with all of his talents. He does get into music too like his dad, so he may just take that route as well!

Pitter, I love that you give everyone a kiss before we all go to sleep. I love how excited you get when we play Jenga. I love that you flirt with women in the grocery store. I love when you pretend to snore when I lay by you. I love that you are a mommy’s boy, even if it sometimes wears me out. I love that when I ask you if you have a messy diaper you tell me “no, I faht”. I love how you say “lu-loo” instead of “love you”, and I love the fact that you still like to take long naps and are such a good sleeper!

You are a true boy, even if you carry around dolls and make me paint your toes like your sisters. You are a joy to raise and I am so proud to be your momma. I love you little boy…

This entry was posted in family, life, love, photography, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Birthday Boy

  1. Kemi says:

    Oh, he is PRECIOUS! What a handsome little guy!

    Just think… you only have six years before little girls call your house, giggle into the phone and hang up.

    And in that last picture? He TOTALLY looks like you. πŸ™‚

  2. Andrea says:

    You could get lost in those eyes…beautiful. Happy birthday to your sweetpea.
    a.

  3. He is a doll, and his eyes are amazing.

  4. Happy Birthday! What a sweet boy πŸ™‚ His eyes and lashes are just gorgeous!

  5. kspin says:

    Kemi-I know, I was one of those girls and I’m scared now!

    Thanks for all of your nice comments and birthday wishes! We had lots of fun and P now sings the birthday song to himself! πŸ™‚

  6. What a cutie…and so serious?

  7. kspin says:

    Not so serious unless I pull out the camera! lol!

Leave a Reply

