6 Little Words…

It sounds simple enough, but for some reason I’m stumped!

even more words...

My friend Tim tagged me for what seemed to be an easy meme, but little does he know the difficulty this request has caused my foggy brain! Yesterday I kept thinking of words that could describe me, and they kept changing. So the first word I have to go with is indecisive.

Then, within the next 24 hours I went from laughing to sobbing uncontrollably so passionate would make my list, though right now it’s a love/hate relationship with this word.

Today I couldn’t stop thinking how many words could be used to describe me. I think I could write at least 6 words from each letter of the alphabet right this second and some wouldn’t be so great, so I’ll just say complicated.

The last 3 words, in no particular order, would have to be determined, loyal and spontaneous.

I actually have been thinking of writing a six word memoir about myself ever since I read Bookbabie’s post here about this book. I kept up on all of the links for a while and was so fascinated with all of the creative and clever responses. Sometimes while I’m in the shower I try to think of a 6 word phrase to reflect what I am feeling that particular day or week. Some of the the random ones I have come up with are:

“running to keep up with myself”

“the soundtrack of my life rocks!”

“always forward, stumbling as I go”

“need ocean and sunshine to survive”

“family, friends, food and fun times”

“when nothing else helps, just run”

Well, I guess I had a few answers up my sleeve after all. Isn’t it always a pleasant surprise when you find out you may just have something inside waiting to come out?

You know what’s coming next. . . your turn to think of 6 words to describe yourself and share them here with us. And yes, if you’re reading this, I’m talking to you. I need something to read when I get back from my camping trip!

Enjoy your weekend…

This entry was posted in family, life, love, photography, random, running, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 6 Little Words…

  1. Ray Zorback says:

    “Looking to FINISH what I’ve started.”
    “I could live in the woods.”
    “Health, Fitness, Muscles, Marathon, Cut, Disciplined”
    “M&M’s, Chips & Salsa, Steaks, Pancakes, Freedom!”

    You’re right. Once you start, you really can’t stop!
    Good post.

  2. bookbabie says:

    I can’t believe you haven’t done this yet K! No fair thinking about it so long, no wonder you came with so many good ones:) Mine changes a lot too, I wouldn’t even want to attempt one right now.

  3. Good ones, Kspin . ..I’ll have to think about this one.

  4. Loved your last one and that pic ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful time on your camping trip!

  5. tenacioustimothy says:

    Some good ones there! Had to think for a bit as well…some of the other phrases were ‘What does this red button do?’ for my inquisitive side and ‘Big feet. It’s True. Big Socks!’ for the feet that I get joked about all the time! Had thought of 6 different words as well but they kept on changing….so the next morning I just put down what I was thinking at that moment!

  6. Andrea says:

    Loved your ocean and sunshine one…and of course the running ones. Ok, I thought all of them were clever. Have fun camping. I’m sure you’ll have a lot more words after a weekend in the wilderness. It’s great thinking time.
    a.

  7. Sister Sassy says:

    I like โ€œalways forward, stumbling as I goโ€ it suggests drive and future facing in spite of hurdles. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. kspin says:

    It’s so nice to come home and see that all of you shared something with me!

    Ray, Tim and bb I know you all have done this, the rest of you, where are your 6 words? ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be watching for them! I was a cheat and waited for a while too, so no rush!

    Thanks for your thoughts, this was a lot of fun! I’ll have to come up with a new one to go with my girl scout trip!

  9. Ann says:

    Was keeping up with your Tweets pre-camping and was laughing at the prep work – glad you survived! Knew you had the chutzpah to do it!

    Let’s see 6 words off the top-o-my-head…how ’bout: “When all else fails, eat chocolate!”

Leave a Reply

