Pork And Beans

I’m fighting the urge to write a real post today.

See, I’m actually being productive at home (yes, it’s been a while) and don’t want to lose my momentum. Even though I have millions of ten thoughts I really want to share, I am going to resist this time. (just this time!) I can now see the play room floor as well as the bottom of the laundry baskets. This is huge. Believe me!

Instead of making you read more about how hard I’m going to work today and how organized I’m being, I’ll just post this awesome Weezer video for your enjoyment. It’s been keeping me smiling for the last two days, hope it works for you too…

This entry was posted in cleaning bites, music, random, Uncategorized, youtube video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pork And Beans

  1. I’m first? Really?

    Getting things done around the house can feel so liberating 🙂 We’re trying to do the same this weekend in the yard.

    LOL at the video! Brilliant 😉

  2. Sister Sassy says:

    I really like Weezer! I love the song Pink Triangle and Island in the sun. I need some lady rogain…I think.

    Keep up the momentum!

  3. kspin says:

    Sandy-I don’t think I’ve ever been first on yours…popular girl! 😉 upstairs is looking good, now basement needs work…never ending.

    Sassy-thanks! Trying to keep up! Good thing I have one more day (tomorrow) before the mother-in-law! Yay for holidays!

  4. sleepyjane says:

    I love Weezer! Beverly Hills is my current like. 🙂

    K-I like Weezer in small doses. BH is another great one! I have to agree with you!

  5. Nice . . .
    I could use a little motivation . . .

    My laundry pile has reached epic proportions!

    K-The laundry is what has taken me the longest! Not loving the laundry right now… 🙂

  6. andrea says:

    I had never heard this song before and loved it! Thanks! Have fun cleaning, I did all of mine yestereday, woohoo. Feels good when you see progress doesn’t it.
    Hugs,
    a.

    K-It’s a great song isn’t it? I’m SOOO close to being finished with the cleaning, and yes, it feels great to see progress!

Leave a Reply

