Well, It’s Not My Real Name…

Do you ever have a conversation end and then wonder “why didn’t I just say all the things I wanted to?”, or “why do I always hold back?” Over the weekend I got so frustrated with myself and the way I am. Why is it so hard to change? Maybe it has something to do with my name? Let’s see shall we?…


What Kspin Means


You are a seeker of knowledge, and you have learned many things in your life.

You are also a keeper of knowledge – meaning you don’t spill secrets or spread gossip.

People sometimes think you’re snobby or aloof, but you’re just too deep in thought to pay attention to them.

You are the total package – suave, sexy, smart, and strong.

You have the whole world under your spell, and you can influence almost everyone you know.

You don’t always resist your urges to crush the weak. Just remember, they don’t have as much going for them as you do.

You are influential and persuasive. You tend to have a lot of power over people.

Generally, you use your powers for good. You excel at solving other people’s problems.

Occasionally, you do get a little selfish and persuade people to do things that are only in your interest.

You tend to be pretty tightly wound. It’s easy to get you excited… which can be a good or bad thing.

You have a lot of enthusiasm, but it fades rather quickly. You don’t stick with any one thing for very long.

You have the drive to accomplish a lot in a short amount of time. Your biggest problem is making sure you finish the projects you start.

You are very intuitive and wise. You understand the world better than most people.

You also have a very active imagination. You often get carried away with your thoughts.

You are prone to a little paranoia and jealousy. You sometimes go overboard in interpreting signals.

That explains it! I’m a crusher of the weak and don’t always use my powers for good. Wow. I am a creep! 😉
Maybe if I focus on unwinding my tightly wound self, I can be a more calm and caring K. Maybe it’s all of the jealousy and selfishness getting to me. I’m sure I’m misinterpreting signals, but according to my name’s meaning this is all normal.
But wait, that’s not my real name…back to the drawing board!
What does your name mean?
This entry was posted in humor, life, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Well, It’s Not My Real Name…

  1. andrea says:

    Yikes! I did mine: You have the classic “Type A” personality.

    Oops. Anyway, I think YOU are perfect!
    Smooches,
    a.

  2. mrinnersmile says:

    Mr Inner Smile means;
    We all have a true spirit that helps us live and love full of energy and happiness. It’s time to free that spirit and be ‘us’. It’s good to put the ‘i’ in life.

    From your words I caught yours a little. It’s truly you though and that’s beautiful. Enjoy your world whatever it’s shape, size or landscape. Keep smiling and spinning!!

  3. kspin says:

    Awww. I heart YOU Andrea… and and your type A personality! 😉

    Mr. Innersmile- Thanks for the nice comment and the visit! Hope to see you back again.

  4. Sister Sassy says:

    Isn’t trying to figure yourself out, the worse? And trying to find reasons why you feel a certain way. Maybe its this, maybe its that.

    But I bet there is a good reason for whatever you’re feeling.

    …ok, this is weird.

    Sassy Means (and I’m putting a lot here)
    You are fair, honest, and logical. You are a natural leader, and people respect you.
    You never give up, and you will succeed… even if it takes you a hundred tries.
    You are rational enough to see every part of a problem. You are great at giving other people advice.

    and

    You are a very lucky person. Things just always seem to go your way.
    And because you’re so lucky, you don’t really have a lot of worries. You just hope for the best in life.
    You’re sometimes a little guilty of being greedy. Spread your luck around a little to people who need it.

    Ok, so since it appears I’m greedy with my luck, Kspin, may my Semi-charmed life touch you enough to help you have a semi-charmed life. Or really, to skate by in the nick of time. That is usually how it works, things just fall in to place at the right moment.

  5. kspin says:

    Sassy-I think I’ll be trying to figure myself out for a long time! 🙂 I tried my ‘real’ name and it was a lot closer to what I usually feel like, so this is definitely just a funk!

    I’ll take the semi-charmed touch anytime though! And I will try to use my persuasive powers for good, not evil.

  6. sleepyjane says:

    Hey – I’m just happy to know I’m not the only one that sometimes struggle with, well….me. 🙂 You’re kind, caring and very thoughtful and I heart you!! **HUGS***

    K-Aww. This should be ‘Love Tuesday’ with all of this lovin’ going around! 🙂 Sleepy, I think the world of you! Thanks for this note. Also, you now have the cutest puppies I have ever seen! Adorable!

  7. tenacioustimothy says:

    Ha- Timothy was fairly accurate but I just have to laugh with what my blog name came up with…’You are the total package – suave, sexy, smart, and strong.’ Not that I am disagreeing;-)

    K-Nor should you! I would take a compliment like that any time! 🙂

  8. Ann says:

    Uh oh. I’m really scared to go look actually. Last time I checked out what my first and middle name meant, I discovered it was “graceful sea of bitterness” – GREAT. Explains a lot though. Thanks, parents. 🙂

    K-Graceful sea of bitterness…wasn’t that an emo band from the 90’s? Love it!

  9. bookbabie says:

    You are relaxed, chill, and very likely to go with the flow.
    You are light hearted and accepting. You don’t get worked up easily.
    Well adjusted and incredibly happy, many people wonder what your secret to life is.

    You tend to be pretty tightly wound. It’s easy to get you excited… which can be a good or bad thing.
    You have a lot of enthusiasm, but it fades rather quickly. You don’t stick with any one thing for very long.
    You have the drive to accomplish a lot in a short amount of time. Your biggest problem is making sure you finish the projects you start.

  10. I love reading these things. I tried twice and it said I was “a total package” for both names 😉

Leave a Reply

