Friday Craftiness…

Last night was my card swap night as you can see by the pictures. Baby cards were the theme for June. Last month was birthday cards for kids. I was at Girl Scout Camp so I missed the swap, but I thought I would include April’s cards as well.

I have had a lot of searches lately on the crafts from my site, so I hope I’m making someone really happy today by adding a bunch more cards to choose from.

I wish I could give credit for the designs, but I’m not sure where my friends got their inspiration from, and since they don’t know about my blog, it’s hard to ask for permission. Tricky thing having a private blog…

I have been thinking about the fact that it’s getting even trickier to keep this blog anonymous. In fact, if you are reading this blog and you know me, go ahead and say hi. I don’t mind if anyone reads this, but it would be nice to know just the same. (It’s not stalking if you comment, you know)

I know a lot of people have ‘come out’ to their families and friends, or have been discovered lately, and I wonder if it would be a good idea for me? We’ll see…

I thought I would show how this card on the bottom folds out, so you don’t just think it’s an odd shape. Isn’t it all cute folded up into this little square? Yeah, I think so too.

This is all I have today as I am trying to get over this cold that I was lucky enough to pick up. I think I’ll go make a nice cold smoothy or something and see if I can coax my voice to come back.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and for all you crafty people out there, I hope you got some fun scrapbooking/card making ideas here. Thanks for stopping by!


This entry was posted in crafts, photography, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friday Craftiness…

  1. Kemi says:

    OH MY GOSH, those are so cute! I love the idea of a mini safety pin on the first card. It’s so cute!

    I love the flower and polka-dot ribbon combination on the last card.

    K-I wish that I could take the credit, but I just spread the love… πŸ™‚

  2. froginapot says:

    I love all the embellishments on your cards, especially the jeweled wheels on your baby buggy. Thank you for sharing.

    K-You’re welcome! I’m an embellishment lover too. Sometimes I can get a little carried away though! πŸ™‚ Come visit again sometime!

  3. sperlygirl says:

    beautiful cards here! πŸ™‚

    K-Thanks! Nice to see you here…

  4. themrsd says:

    Your cards are gorgeous!

    K-Thanks and welcome!

  5. Andie says:

    Wow, those are amazing!! So pretty.
    I hear you on the blogging thing. I recently found out my husbands secretary reads and it’s been annoying the hell out of me because she denyes it (she doesnt know about site meter). Anywhoo…it’s a weird feeling to know your being “spyed” on.
    a.

    K-That would bother me too A. I don’t know that I feel spied on, but I just hope that people wouldn’t be afraid to say something if they stumbled upon it.

  6. Ann says:

    SO pretty! I love homemade cards, so adorable. As for coming out, no advice there – everyone who knows me pretty much knows I blog. I’d bet it’d be pretty liberating though. πŸ™‚

    K-It would be more convenient for sure, but liberating? Maybe. It’s hard not to write exactly what I feel if I think it may hurt someone, even if inadvertently. Still thinking about it…

    Glad you like the cards!

  7. sleepyjane says:

    Good Lord. ALL of those are GORGEOUS!! I *so* want to craft now!! Grrrr.

    K-This was a great month for the card swap. Lots of inspiration from these for sure! πŸ™‚

  8. I got a beautiful homemade card in the mail last week thanking me for donating money to someone who was walking in a 3 day breast cancer walk.

    Because it was homemade it made me think of you. πŸ™‚ I wish I was that crafty.

    K-That is so nice, thanks! I wish I were more crafty. I can copy pretty good though! πŸ˜‰

  9. Gracey says:

    Those are really really nice cards!

Leave a Reply

