All That I Know…

I know it’s Wordless Wednesday, and I have uploaded a ton of pictures onto my laptop, but have not been able to upload on line yet…but soon! Very soon I will have some visuals to go with my words. Promise!

This week has been filled with more kid-friendly activities and lots of lazy family visiting time. I’m finding that this visit was totally different than what I had imagined, but it’s also just what I needed it to be. I was expecting to go and visit every landmark and favorite spot I’ve missed, get my kids in swimming lessons and going on lots of play dates and just basically be a lot busier than I have been.

Thankfully, this time back home has been a time of reflection, reunion and relaxation. Of course staying with my parents is not always the most relaxing, but I’m really grateful to be close to family right now. I don’t ever realize how much I have really changed and grown until I am with my family again.

Yes, there are a lot of the same underlying issues, but I think I’m getting better at looking at the big picture and understanding my role as a sister, aunt, daughter, wife and friend. The hardest thing for me is to take a step back and let things just happen, and already during this trip I have had to do just that. I have to trust that my instincts are accurate and have to believe that my heart truly is in the right place.

As I was driving back to my parent’s house late one night, this song reminded me of all of the great people I have had the pleasure of having in my life and the influence they have had on me and continue to have on me. It’s one of those songs that lifts you up and gives you those warm fuzzy feelings again. ( the line “I have a lot on my mind” also keeps running through my head) Life is too short to have regrets, too short to hold grudges and too short to stop trying to better ourselves. All things I’m trying to continue to work on…

Hope you all enjoy the song and that it reminds you of something or someone nice.

In these lazy days
I barely see myself through
I lay here comfortable
My thoughts wrapped around you
I’ve got a lot on my mind
It’s always you every time

You’re all that I know
When the sun goes down
You’re all that I know
When the sun comes
Rising like the devil in me
And when tomorrow wakes
It’s sure to show
You’re all that I know

These quiet nights
They nurture me to a bore
The only strength I find
Is when I’m wanting you more
I’ve had a lot on my mind
It still was you every time

[chorus]

This entry was posted in family, life, love, music, spirituality, thoughts, Uncategorized, youtube video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All That I Know…

  1. sleepyjane says:

    Oooh! Missing your updates like mad! 🙂 Glad you’re taking it easy Tipp!

  2. Andie says:

    I’m reading a really good book right now called “quantum wellness” and it talks a lot about what you said here.

    Glad you are enjoying summer,
    a.

  3. Sister Sassy says:

    I’ve never actually heard this song, but I liked it.

    Keep enjoying your summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

