Off The Beaten Path…

Some of my favorite discoveries on this trip have occurred while running.

I ran through a beautiful little town on a hillside and saw the blue-est hydrangeas ever, ran along the coast in the fog and sea air, and then while staying along the river I found this beautiful little park overlooking the coolest community I think I have ever seen.

I fell in love with these “floating” houses and had to bring my kids back here in the evening to take some pictures.

There were little groups of houses like these along much of the river and also many houses along the bank with stairs or ramps leading down to the water. Most houses had boats tied to the dock and I imagined what it would be like to cruise down the river saying hi to your neighbors. What a relaxing way of life.

If it were 20 degrees warmer here all the time I think I would be scheming for a way to live here…

*More travel updates coming soon*

This entry was posted in family, life, photography, random, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Off The Beaten Path…

  1. sperlygirl says:

    ohhhh, this IS lovely!! i love the floating community – and i am so envious of the run. have been nursing a hip that i tweaked from an easy (argh!) run a couple weeks ago so i feel out of wack now. these are beautiful shots and you have inspired me to get back out there in the morning and give ‘er a go! πŸ™‚

  2. That is very cute! I do like being able to run through places like that when traveling. Sometimes it is so much work to get a run in and yet it is so worth it.

  3. sleepyjane says:

    Ooooh! Love the floating houses! So awesome.

  4. I would not mind living there…As long as there are no storms! πŸ˜‰

  5. bookbabie says:

    Looks like a great little town. I love blue hydrangea’s. I don’t have any right now, need to wait for a spot to open up in our landscaping:)

  6. Nicole says:

    Awesome! I’m a sunset freak. This reminds me of one of my very first “ocean” sunset shots that I took a lifetime ago out in Cali …

    K-Mmm. I’m a sunset lover too and take WAY too many pictures of them. And clouds. LOVE clouds too! Happy to have you around! Hope you come back often!

Leave a Reply

