Tis Time…

I have decided to share this somewhat secret site with family and friends. *light sweating*  I need to go back and do some quick editing (wink) and then I will be ready.  I think.  I’m pretty sure some friends have already found it and I have told a few, but it needs to be done.

I am really trying to simplify my life and I put so much of myself here, that this is a good way for me to share without having to update 3 different blogs, my Facebook, emails etc. I’m still going to stay somewhat anonymous ie: not use real names etc., I’m just going to welcome more to my little world. The more the merrier, right? Let’s hope so. . . it’s all happening next week!

I have known that I would be moving in this direction, and so far I don’t feel like I have to hold back with my writing. In fact, I feel like I’m actually doing the opposite and giving more. I really think this is a good change for me and honestly, I can’t wait to be able to talk openly about all aspects of my life. There is something very freeing about that idea. I just hope I’m right…

 

This entry was posted in life, photography, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tis Time…

  1. Kemi says:

    I think you should be proud to have friends and family read your blog. It’s wonderful.

    I have the opposite problem… my family thinks my blog is silly and cliche, and no one will even look at it. 😦

    K-My sisters think blogs are silly too. To each his own, right? My friends and family rarely comment on my other blogs, so this will be interesting to say the least…

    I for one love your writing and your blog! 🙂

  2. Sister Sassy says:

    How lucky, now they can keep up with you like we do 🙂

    I’m sure it will turn out wonderfully

    K-aww, you’re very sweet!
    *listening to the music you sent* thanks, I love it!

  3. j says:

    Here’s to courage and a simpler life . . Love you, K.

    J

    K-Cheers! 🙂 Love you too.

  4. sometimes I wish my family didn’t know about my blog. There are times I’d really like to write some weird stuff about my mother without her knowing.

    K-my parents don’t ever get online… {evil grin here}

  5. I just let the cat out of the bag fairly recently and to just a few people. I don’t know how many people actually know or read. but, it was freeing and I was always respectful of my family and friends anyway, just in case.

    K-I don’t worry about my content, as I try to behave as well. 😉 I think I have been working up to sharing with more people and this seems like the right time. Glad to see that you are still happy with your choice to share!

  6. sleepyjane says:

    Wow, good luck K! 🙂 If this is the choice for you, then it’ll be allright! 🙂

    K-Thanks Sleepy!

  7. Andie says:

    One thing. Be brave.

    It’s been my mantra this summer. Hugs friend,
    a.

    K-why does this phrase scare me? 😉
    Thanks, great mantra. That’s just what I want to do…

  8. I hope your right, too!! I often wish I had blogged anonymously to begin with–so that I wouldn’t have to edit my thoughts.

    But I think with friends and family reading it keeps my big mouth in check! 🙂

    Your friends and family will love it.

    K-I’m glad I started anonymously as well. It was good to find myself before I shared… I’ll have to be careful with my big mouth now too! 😉

  9. Ann says:

    GOOD for you, girl! 😀

    K-So far so good. 😉

Leave a Reply

