Monday Mosaic

I can’t remember where I first saw this meme, but I liked it and thoght I would try it out. I loved how it turned out and I had a lot of fun making it. I used this website called Bighugelabs.com to create it. What you do is use your answers to the questions below in a search on flickr and choose the photo you like. I only had a hard time finding a picture to fit with my name and also narrowing down which picture to use! The rest is pretty self explainatory.

My answers are out of order, but I think you’ll get the idea. I also have the links to the photos below to give proper credit. Send me a link if you have done this or decide to try. Have fun!

1. What is your first name?
2. What is your favorite food?
3. What high school did you go to?
4. What is your favorite color?
5. Who is your celebrity crush?
6. Favorite drink?
7. Dream vacation?
8. Favorite dessert?
9. What you want to be when you grow up?
10. What do you love most in life?
11. One Word to describe you.
12. Your flickr name. (kid version: favorite animal?)

 1. Alaskan King Crab Legs, 2. glowing wheel, 3. Aphrodite’s Rock, 4. ‘The Stream of Time’ Series, No2 [The Tunnel], 5. adam-levine, 6. Blue Cream Soda, 7. bali – seaweed farm, 8. Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake, 9. Circus Beija-Flor – 31, 10. Outgoing Waves, 11. __Lovin’_in_All_Stars__, 12. Round The Bend

This entry was posted in art, life, love, photography, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday Mosaic

  1. Kemi says:

    I did this one back in June. I really loved the results.

    http://kemilikechemistry.wordpress.com/2008/06/23/mosaic-meme/

    K-Thanks for the link Kemi! I think that is where I saw it first! 🙂

  2. Sister Sassy says:

    I’ve always wanted to do this one too, but I’m so lazy lol! But I always love seeing the final product when people are done.

    I’m too dumb to figure out which answers go where. I’m guessing you didn’t want to be cheesecake when you grew up.. help?

    btw, reading Twilight and haven’t put it down! 🙂

    K-I knew you would love Twilight! I’m going to be bugging you about it soon!

    Now, let’s see…the second one is my blog name, the last one was my maiden name, ten and eleven are swapped and I want to be a trapeze artist when I grow up! (of course!) 🙂

  3. Sister Sassy says:

    Lol! Thanks for the help. Trapeze, fun! Just finished Twilight…trying to decide if I’ll make Jim buy the next one for me tonight, lol!

    Have a great night Kspin!

    K-Here’s a link to your mosaic! Thanks Sassy! http://sistersofadifferentorder.blogspot.com/2008/08/yeah-i-didnt-feel-like-folding-laundry.html

  4. J says:

    Hey Chica! I finally put something on my blog . . and SURPRISE! It’s a mosaic. Thanks for the idea, sweetie K. Here’s some linkage:
    http://jcontext.wordpress.com/2008/08/26/monday-mosaic/

    K-Love it! Orange is definitely your color…

  5. marnini says:

    I really liked this idea but I have no idea how to do one. I am not too familiar with flickr.

    Maribeth:)

    K-Welcome Maribeth! I just checked and my link to big huge labs wasn’t working. I fixed it now and it should walk you through the mosaic-making process. If you get stuck, just comment and I’ll try and help!

  6. sleepyjane says:

    I loved this meme. I’ve done it twice now I think? Yours look especially pretty.

  7. Adam Levine, crab legs and cheesecake? HEAVEN. 🙂

    Those pics are fabulous! I love the collage 🙂

    K-You should make one Sandy, I would love to see what you pick!

  8. cool mosaic! Love the green one at the top.

    K-They are fun to make, you should try one! Thanks!

  9. Suzie says:

    Not sure what that is but it looks cool

    K-Some leaf fossils I found by breaking open a rock…tricky business it is!

  10. Maxxy says:

    Now forgive me if I’m wrong, but Alaskan King Crab Legs is more than one word to describe yourself !!!! ROFL….. ( only playin….honest !!!….no don’t hit me again !!! LOL )….

    K-I must not have caught that part about the one word answers! That or I just like to break the rules! I won’t hit you, just happy to have you here!

Leave a Reply

