Parks, Pets and Face Painting


We have missed attending my niece and nephew’s soccer games, and thought it would be fun to go watch some of the kids’ friends play at the park last Saturday. . . only we got lost looking for the park and ended up driving around for 40 minutes instead.

Defeated, we decided to just go to our favorite park (the double trouble park). Much to our surprise and excitement, there was a carnival going on. Not only did the kids get their faces painted, win two goldfish and get squirted with fire-hoses, but mom and dad came out looking a lot less loser-ish. Yay!

Thanks to whoever was doing that football-league fundraiser. You saved the day!

This entry was posted in kids, life, photography, random, thoughts, wordless wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Parks, Pets and Face Painting

  1. sleepyjane says:

    Ha! 🙂 The face painting looks really fun! I can’t remember the last time I had mine painted.

    K-I remember my last time and I think I was six! …good times! 😉

  2. aww! they’re cute!

    K-They wanted to make sure that I got lots of pictures too before we went swimming. They were very pleased!

  3. They are darling! I love their golden, blonde wisps of hair 🙂

    What a great house for the fish!

    K-I liked the fish house too, but apparently it’s too small. The water is getting dirty too fast…must buy a real fish bowl!

  4. Mycrazylife says:

    What beauties they are! Love the designs! I bet they didn’t want to wash it off; mine never do and then it ends up on the pillowcases.

    K-I was lucky we were going swimming or I don’t think they would have let me take it off of them either! Girls and their make-up! 😉

  5. Sister Sassy says:

    Those are some pretty girls you’ve got there. Bonus about the carnival!

    K-Aww, thanks. Yeah, we were relieved! Nothing worse than fussy kids in the car!

Leave a Reply

