Possible Job For J…

Just saw this the other day and LOVED it! This reminds me of J with our kids. He is famous for changing up the words of songs to annoy entertain us, so maybe he has some useful skills after all…

Actually, J is quite the talented musician if you remember from this post. He has been collaborating with his old band friends again, and hopefully will release a cd later this year. It’s only been 13 years in the making, so I believe it may be time.

When hubby is not busy writing some serious metal or overly technical music, he does like to entertain us with his crazy freestyle blues/rap/bluegrass skills. I cringe at the thought that some of these improvisational sessions were recorded and are now out there somewhere. (lets just say they are not all G-rated)

I have no such skills. J can pull a rhyme out of nowhere at any given time and then tries to ‘hand me the mike’ . . . and I try. . .sort of.  Mostly I just stare and blink.  This blogging medium is much better suited to my talents.

I wonder if anyone is hiring a jingle writer? He can do that too. He even wrote a funny rap song for my running group. It was wildly popular among some of our runner’s kids.

*Update*

J just got a job! I guess the music career singing parodies and jingles will have to wait…

This entry was posted in family, humor, life, music, thoughts, Uncategorized, youtube video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Possible Job For J…

  1. sleepyjane says:

    Awwww congrats to you guys! 🙂

    K-Thanks! I can stop sweating now! 😉

  2. I am very happy for you and your household! Being unemployed adds such stress to everything.

    K-I don’t think I realized how stressed I actually was until I felt this relief…we’re very happy too. Thanks!

  3. Sister Sassy says:

    YAYAYAYAY!!! So glad for the job!!

    Hey, check this guy http://www.rockandrolldad.com/about.shtml

    He’s great, just a local Chicago guy that would play at events. The kids LOVE his songs. Jspin should do that.

    I’m famous for changing songs to insert my kids names, or Jim’s. Its fun.

    Post a link to buy J’s CD on here, I’d buy a copy 🙂

    K-I think he would be good at it. Maybe someday… I’m sure I’ll post a link if/when he gets the cd done. 🙂

  4. Andie says:

    Hurray on the job! Omg, that video is too much. I have to share that with my family.
    What a funny guy your man is, and the CD… Rock on! My husband also a rock star wanna be would be jealous, lol.
    a.

    K-My kids liked the video too. We watched it too many times and I can’t get the song out of my head now. Your husband can come and ‘jam’ anytime he wants! lol!

  5. Yay for the job!!! That was quick!! Awesome!!

    He could always do jingles on the side?? 😉

    K-I guess it was fairly quick, but it SURE didn’t feel like it! Jingles on the side actually sounds like a good name for a song…I’ll mention it to J. 😉

  6. bookbabie says:

    How clever, I want to learn to do more video stuff. As a matter of fact, were planning to go to the Lake Michigan shoreline this weekend for my birthday but the weather prediction is rain, rain, rain so hubby suggested as a project we dig out the video camera and actually learn how to use it;)

    K-Sounds like some fun birthday plans. I don’t think I’ve pulled my video camera out for two years…I just may join you and do the same! p.s. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! (on Sunday) 🙂

  7. Woohoo!!! Congratulations on J’s job 🙂

    I loved the clip. Especially the other gal just sitting there watching as if the dad and daughter are nuts 😉

    K-Thanks, I’ll tell J. That’s probably what I look like when J is “entertaining”. 😉

  8. Ann says:

    Congrats to J!!!! Hey, and he always has music as his “fall back”, lol!

    K-Yes he does! 😉

Leave a Reply

