What I’m Like Today.

Because of my ever-changing moods, consider the title my disclaimer…

I was tagged for this 4 question meme, but there have been a few other ones I have enjoyed reading on other blogs, so I am combining them all into this bit of randomness for your entertainment.

This first group is to answer my friend Cresta’s tag:

~3 joys~
1. family (I count friends in this category)
2. running
3. music

~3 fears~
1. losing a family member
2. getting pregnant (seriously. bad timing)
3. scorpions/spiders

~3 current collections/obsessions~
1. shooting photos
2. rubbermaids or other organizing tools
3. blogging (duh)

~3 surprising facts~
1. I’m not competitive in sports, but playing games is a different story.
2. I love tools. all kinds; cleaning, cooking, crafting, gardening, etc. just makes life more fun!
3. I love photos, documentaries and everything that has to do with underwater life. I’m fascinated.

Now here are some questions taken from a couple of Ann’s many lists that I love:

~favorite quotable line from a movie~

This is a hard one. So many good movies, but Goonies is one of my all time favorite shows, so…

“The only thing we serve here is tongue! You boys like tongue?” ~Mama Fertelli

“I’ve got an idea. Why don’t we just spread chocolate all over the floor and let Chunk eat his way through? ~Mouth …and so many more.

~your high school mascot and school colors~

We were Pirates and our colors were blue and gold. (I have to say I still love this combo!)

~your favorite cartoon character of all time~

Don’t remember loving any of them, but I sure thought Marvin the Martian was cool.

~Five places I’ve lived~

Cedar City, Lahaina, Salt Lake, Murray, Magna

~What was I doing ten years ago?~

Let’s see. I was managing a high-end retail cosmetic shop, getting married, buying my first home and going to lots of concerts. (what a busy and great year 1998 was!)

Now a few from Nic’s music meme. What you do is set your ipod on shuffle and the then plug the answers in according to what pops up. Here we go:

My alter ego is: Run On -Moby
When I’m in the shower I sing: Caught Up -Usher
My day will be like: The Boys Gone -Jason Mraz
Somewhere in my wedding vows I will include: Mirror In The Bathroom -English Beat
My make-out song is: Trapped In A Box -No Doubt
My deepest secret is: Something -Jim Sturgess (Beatles cover)
Next time I’m in front of a crowd I’ll say: Say Goodnight And Go -Imogen Heap
High school was like: Can’t Hardly Wait -Paul Westerburg
At my funeral they will play: Here Comes The Sun -Beatles
If I reached the top of mount everest I would scream: Roller Coaster Of Love -Red
Hot Chili Peppers
My ultimate song for dancing is: Sunday Morning -No Doubt
What makes me happy is: All That I Know -Collective Soul
To cheer myself up I: Believe -The Bravery
The best thing about me is: Angel -Jack Johnson
I’ll have a good day if I can just hear: I Can’t Be Your Friend -DHT
My last words will be: Suddenly I See -KT Tunstall
My best friend is like: Cable Car -The Fray
What I did last night was: Now That We Found Love -Heavy D. And The Boyz
My theme song is: Lovefool -The Cardigans
The story of my life is: Bleed It Out -Linkin Park
At my wedding they will play: The Take Over -Fall Out Boy
My favorite thing to do is: Cry Me A River -Diana Krall
Happiness is: Sand In My Shoes -Dido
I often think about: Into The Ocean -Blue October
My best friend always says: The Great Salt Lake -Band Of Horses
This is what I want to be when I grow up: Won’t Go Home Without You -Maroon 5
My biggest fear is: Fix You -Coldplay
This is how I feel today: Zoo Station -U2

Hopefully this was as fun to read as it was for me to write. (I love mindless entertainment) As usual I’m not going to force this tag on anyone, but if you want to do this (or a part of it) please let me know. I love to read the quirky things from my readers as you now know, so get out your ipods!

*random photos taken on my Oregon trip*

This entry was posted in life, music, photography, random, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What I’m Like Today.

  1. Sister Sassy says:

    Wow, that was in depth. Neat idea, how long did it take you to pick a song for each thing on there?

    K-that part was actually the quickest. You just put your ipod on random and hit next…easy! That’s why the answers don’t really make sense. 😉

  2. Kemi says:

    That’s cute. I love your “Love Fool” theme song. 🙂

    K-What’s funny was that was a popular song while J and I were dating. Funny. 🙂

  3. sleepyjane says:

    Oooh! I love collective soul! 🙂 You have pretty awesome taste in music K! I really enjoyed reading it!

    BTW For some reason your comments over at my place keep going to the spam folder. No idea why that happens! *SIGH*

    K-Thanks for the meme idea! Glad you enjoyed my list. There are a bunch of bands I need to check out on yours. I’ll have to figure that spam thing out too…weird.

  4. bookbabie says:

    Fun post K, jeez I usually forget when I get tagged to do it, you did a great job! Like the fishy pics too:)

    K-I usually forget too, that’s why I combined a few. Thanks…

  5. Andie says:

    ha ha ha, your make out song was “trapped in a box”…crack me up! That WAS fun to read.
    Have a great weekend love,
    a.

    K-I thought “the takeover” was awesome for my wedding vows too…so true! 😉 Thanks and you too!

  6. I am always so amazed by the diversity on people’s ipods 🙂 Makes me feel so….boring. I really need to add more tunes 🙂

    Underwater life huh? I had no idea! I love it. I just went to the New England Aquarium today.

    K-My ipod has all of my running music and a lot of it is stuff I generally don’t listen to just around the house, I think that’s the only reason it’s so diverse. Those pictures were from the OHSU Seaside Aquarium which is really cool if you ever are in Portland. Hope you are enjoying your weekend! 🙂

  7. Ann says:

    I really like the song meme – and that you’d play Here Comes The Sun at your funeral, love that!!!

    K-I know you like memes, you should try this one! Speaking of the sun, did you get to see the amazing sunrise this morning…wow!

  8. Maxxy says:

    Lovely Fish Pictures hehehehe – you should get J to put something together with his band friend for OxJam ( See Below ) – Unless of course Oxfam is just a UK thing, I’m not now, I’ll have to go check LOL….

    http://www.oxfam.org.uk/get_involved/fundraise/oxjam/index.php?ito=2415&itc=0

    K-Looks like it might just be local Maxxy, but I’ll let him know anyway. 🙂

  9. I love memes–I feel like I get to “know” the blogger so much better after I read one. So I guess I know you a LOT better now!

    K-I hope that’s a good thing! 😉 I agree with you and I love reading them as well. (hint hint)

  10. Lisa says:

    I love the goonies!!!! Your pics are beautiful. Great idea for a meme!

    K-Thank you! So nice to have a fan! 😉

Leave a Reply

