Surrounded By Golden Light

 

 Last night I fell asleep with so many good thoughts floating in my head, and plans on writing them all out this morning when I woke up. There have been many events this week that made me so thankful for the life I have and all the people who are a part of it. Every day has been a gift. A gift of tiny, happy moments that keep me positive and motivated in this role I have been given. It seems that nothing negative can have any influence over me anymore, and for this I am the most grateful.

I took an early morning drive (that’s right, drive, not run) to shoot the sunrise, but after I uploaded my pictures and started my post I just couldn’t come up with the right words. As hard as I have tried, I’m not sure I can convey these feelings I have without sounding super cheesey or completely random. Instead I’ll just leave you with this photo and hope that each one of you finds yourself wrapped in a golden light of your own…

This entry was posted in life, love, photography, spirituality, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Surrounded By Golden Light

  1. bookbabie says:

    Pretty, you should submit it to Skywatch Friday:) Glad you are feeling so positive and grateful.

    K-Just submitted. Thanks for the reminder and thoughts. 🙂

  2. wilkens3 says:

    So pretty – that sunset and colors. Very nice share.

    K-Thanks, I think I posted on your blog that I found you, but obviously it was the other way around! 😉 Nice to meet you!

  3. sperlygirl says:

    wow…pure magic
    K-It really was breathtaking. When I woke up and saw the cloud cover I thought it might be. Guess I got lucky!

  4. Denise says:

    Thank you for these beautiful sentiments. I enjoyed reading your post and I think your photo is awesome.
    K-This is so nice, thanks. 🙂

  5. SandyCarlson says:

    My goodness, that is a beautiful russet sky. I love it.

    K-The sunrises here in Arizona are often this pretty. A perk of living in the desert! 🙂

  6. Laura says:

    beautiful sky! wonderful colors!
    K-I love the gold too, thanks!

  7. Wow <—-speechless

    K-I love when my friends enjoy my posts. Makes my day… 🙂

  8. Mary says:

    Beautiful photo and beautiful thoughts!

    K-Thanks Mary! I checked out your blog and loved your sky picture and all of your paintings. Lovely work!

  9. Ann says:

    I adore times like these – when we can appreciate WHAT IS. Love it…

    K-Exactly. I like that. How do you always say it better? 😉

  10. I know what you mean. Words are insufficient at times.

    K-Truly. Maybe a song could have sufficed…a really good one anyway. 🙂

  11. This is so beautiful. The clouds and golden light. And I think I completely know what you mean about what you want to say, and the picture says it all. I “get” it! Lovely post.

    K-Very happy you stopped by today and I do believe that you get it. Welcome!

  12. Mycrazylife says:

    Oh, how beautiful! I am so glad your heart is full. There is no better place to be!

    K-I totally agree with you…nothing better. 🙂

  13. Sister Sassy says:

    Very pretty. Random can be fun, but I get what you’re saying. I’m very happy with my moments these days too. Keep on with the happy 🙂

    K-Happy is the plan…thanks! 🙂

  14. Very nice. You’re photos are quite lovely, Kspin.

    K-I’ve been trying to take more pictures to improve, so that means a lot to me. Thank you. 🙂

  15. Tootie says:

    That is one, if not the most beautiful sunrise photos I have ever seen. I had to be a special one just for you! Thanks for sharing it.

    K-Definitely a special sunrise and moment. Thanks for the comment and visit. I hope you stick around… 🙂

  16. Sleepyjane says:

    By posting that picture and the few words that doesn’t quite make it clear…I can see it clearly. Thank ou K, for passing along some of your sunshine. 🙂

    K-I have to give something back to my great readers once in a while, right? Thanks Sleepy…

  17. Nicole says:

    OMG — that’s GORGEOUS! I love scenery shots, especially oceans, and sunrises/sunsets. 🙂

    K-I wish I was near an ocean, but we at least have beautiful skies here! So glad you liked this! 🙂

  18. Momisodes says:

    What a gorgeous shot! It looks like it’s out of a dream 🙂

    K-Thanks! I didn’t want to put up a new post…I loved looking at that sunrise too much! 😉

Leave a Reply

