Camera Shy

Wow. This was much tougher than I thought it would be! Here is my video post I promised. 1st take. Totally un-edited. Taken with my digital camera. (so sorry about the crappy sound) Just for all of you…my blog readers that I love enough to make a fool of myself.

Enjoy this, because I’m not sure I’ll be brave enough to do this ever again! If you want to add a video of your own, just click here and add your link! There’s still time…

Here is the link to the 29 day challenge site that I found here on Ande’s blog. Go and visit her for some wonderful art and inspiration…

This entry was posted in family, humor, life, random, thoughts, Uncategorized, youtube video and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Camera Shy

  1. Sleepyjane says:

    Oh it’s so awesome to see and hear you K! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are more beautiful on film than on “paper” if that’s possible! ๐Ÿ™‚ I LOVED this.

    K-You are too sweet for words! I wish I had your beautiful voice and accent, then I would record myself ALL the time! Love ya Sleepy!

  2. Excellent! It’s really nice to “meet” you. I admire you for the running in AZ–wow. I hear it’s not so humid there, though. Best of luck to you on your project. And JM Barrie is one of my faves! Have a great day blog hopping, and thanks for doing this!

    K-I love that you put this together Linda! Great idea and SO much fun. I think I’m getting over the initial shock now…I’ll be back to visit you a lot more from now on! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. first of all, you are SO stinkin cute!

    And you are NOT random and scary. You had a great subject to talk about and was very focus and articulate about it.

    Good job.

    I think we always feel weird about ourselves, but don’t really come across that way. You know?

    K-Thank goodness you made yours first or I think I would’ve chickened out! Thanks for not thinking I was a freak! You are a natural in front of the camera. Maybe you should do more video posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. sperlygirl says:

    soooooo coool to see & hear you on here! and what a beautiful post – the 29 days. way to go, kspinning!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    K-I love seeing all of these video posts. I think you get a much better picture of all the personalities out there. You really should do this sometime…you always have such beautiful things to say. Glad you like it! Makes it all worth it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Kemi says:

    You are DARLING. So pretty! So thin!

    (Waaaaaay more brave than me.)

    K-Ah, so the sitting in a huge chair to make me look smaller trick worked! Nice! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks, you are very sweet. I would LOVE to see you in a video too sometime! (hint)

  6. Deven Swan says:

    Thanks for playing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    K-I’m glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the visit!

  7. Andie says:

    That.Was.The.Best! Omg, I cant even tell you how wonderful it was to see you “in real life”. Your everything I thought you would be. Yeah!!
    So happy to hear you are doing the 29 day too. Email me your addy, K. I want to send you a little something in Oct.
    Hugs,
    a.

    K-Ooh, how exciting! Will do! I’m excited for this project too! So glad you shared it with us. Thanks for the props too. This was pretty scary, but everyone’s comments make me feel like all the embarrassment was worth it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. I am not so brave. I admit my cowardice. But, I LOVED seeing and hearing you. Good luck on the project!

    K-I really think I might organize one of these video things for more of my blogging friends (like you). I found out about it too late to advertise. I’m sure you would be great on camera! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Wanda says:

    Very cool idea….can’t wait to go check it out.
    Thanks for sharing.

    K-I also just visited your site and I think I may have an idea for one of my 29 days… ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. You ARE brave. I know I would never do that. I hate myself in photos, but I can pick the better ones. Me on video is SCARY!

    I like the 29 gifts in 29 days idea. My time is not good for that now, but I also love service and try to be mindful of ways that I can do nice things for people without it totally messing up my schedule. I’ll think on this.

    K-I’m not usually brave, so I’m really pleased I actually did this. Mostly because of all of the nice people I have met. Very cool. The 29 day thing isn’t really strict at all…it could be anything! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for the visit!

  11. Damselfly says:

    I did the video too because of Carrie at Gremlin Wrangler. Except, as you know, I did it all wrong! Thanks for stopping by.

    You are so cute. Is it because of the running? Because I totally don’t run…

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    K-It must be that I get all nervous and giggly when I talk to a camera…I don’t know! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just had my husband watch your video again with me and he thinks you were brilliant. Nothing wrong with that! Gotta love Carrie…

  12. My daughter (8) and I watched your post together and now she wants to do one, but I am not quite as brave as you are, so maybe I’ll be the camera operator and stay out of the lime light, and let her do all the talking.

    Great post!

    K-You should make a video w/your daughter! I would love that! My 7yr old interviewed me and it was actually pretty cute, but she used all our names, so I opted out on that one…maybe we’ll try again sometime.

  13. Sister Sassy says:

    I LOVE Scary and Random! Their my favorite!!

    Love the video, your hair is so super cute and it looks easy. I need cute and easy.

    See you round lady!

    K-Apparently a few people DO like scary and random, so I’m feeling pretty lucky! The hair is about to get even easier…two inches are coming off soon! I need change! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Beverlydru says:

    Hi! I am still just getting around to all the videos from Tuesday’s “I See What You’re Saying”.
    I have not proceeded in numerical order- what does that say about me?? This has been a blast. It’s nice to meet you.

    K-I still am doing the same…when I find little bits of time! Nice to meet you too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Your 4 year old daughter made that pie? Whaaa…? I don’t think *I* could make one that looked that good…a pie-maker I’m not. Great job!

    I love the idea of your gift challenge. I would bet it will bless you even more than those you give the gifts to!

    K-I’m not a pie-maker either which is probably why I was so impressed! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. Ann says:

    COOL!!! Loved it, kspin!

    K-I’m still a little embarrassed about that, but thanks!

Leave a Reply

