Not So Wordless…And Pie


So this is a pie my daughter made. My 4yr old daughter. At preschool. With 13 other kids! (3 and 4yr olds) Yeah, her teacher is amazing! I didn’t think any preschool could be as great as Big M’s, but wow! We’ve been very lucky to have found these wonderful teachers.

Thanks again for all of you who came and saw my humble video yesterday. I still haven’t visited all of the other people who have participated because as there were MANY(and I have 3 kids!), but I will eventually try to! If you haven’t, you really should go and check some out the videos here. Lots of fun going on out there!

Also, today I’m starting the 29 day gift challenge. For the next 29 days I will be giving a gift to someone…anyone. Any kind of gift counts. Could be monetary, could be a gift of time, a craft, a lunch etc. If you are interested in being a part of this group, just click the link below for more information. You can start your 29 days whenever you want! The neat part is that the creator of this (Cami) is compiling the stories of everyone who participates to share at the end. I’m really excited to hear about all the creative things that people will come up with. And if any of you have any ideas, please let me know! I would love to hear them!

Early this morning, my cousin and his wife had their first child after many failed attempts. I have a few friends right now who are also in the “trying” stages of having a baby, and I have listened to the frustrations, disappointments, and also the hope and faith they have as well. I know how hard it is to want something so bad and to feel like it is just out of reach. It’s like you are living in limbo, waiting for what’s next.

I am so happy for my cousin who finally is starting the family that he and his wife have been longing for, and I know my friends will find their peace soon too. Of course the news of a certain baby boy helped with my gift idea for my first giving day too.

It’s like Thanksgiving early around here…

This entry was posted in family, kids, love, photography, thoughts, Uncategorized, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not So Wordless…And Pie

  1. great pie.

    and new babies are good too.

    K-The pie is actually really small and cute, but it looks big on here. And yes, it was good… 🙂

  2. Andie says:

    Nice!! My kids never made pie in preschool, lol. That is so great!

    Yeah for the 29 day challendge and yeah for your cousin and his wife. That is SO exciting. Congrats to them!
    a.

    K-It is exciting, and I get to see the baby soon! The 29 day IS a challenge, wow. It’s keeping me busy! 🙂

  3. Ann says:

    OMG, this pie looks better than mine…I am humbled…

    K-Um, I haven’t ever made a homemade pie crust so you can imagine how impressed I was! 🙂

Leave a Reply

