Fall Break and a Turtle.

(posted by J)

Hello everyone! J here. Have you been looking for K? Wondering if she forgot about all of her devoted readers? Rest assured that K has not forgotten about you. She’s just been preoccupied ever since she decided to pack up the kids and move to Utah . . .

Well, ‘move’ as in drive, and ‘pack up’ as in suitcases. She has assured me that she and the children to plan to return home eventually. Specifically, they’ll be returning in about a week.

If you’re a regular reader of Kspinning, you already know that K typically has limited internet access during these excursions to the frozen North.Ā  I communicated with her via telegraph yesterday and she asked me to forward you this message:

AM TEMPORARILY UNABLE TO UPDATE BLOG OR REPLY TO COMMENTS STOP TECHNOLOGY ALMOST NONEXISTENT HERE STOP PLEASE ASK READERS TO BE PATIENT STOP WILL RETURN TO 21ST CENTURY SOON STOP LOVE K

She and the miniSpins are having a great time so far, though this ‘fall break’ has evidently turned into more of an ‘early winter break’. It even snowed over the weekend in Salt Lake. That’s not uncommon up there. I remember a couple of times as kid when it snowed in June. Ah yes, snow. I remember snow. It’s basically unflavored Slurpee mix that falls from the sky. It’s cold. wet. dirty. kids eat it for fun.

That’s it for now. . . K will be back soon. Thanks for being the wonderful Kspin fans that you are. And in the meantime, here’s a fun photo that K took at our most recent trip to the zoo. This is Terrence. He’s a turtle.

This entry was posted in family, life, photography, random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fall Break and a Turtle.

  1. Andie says:

    Heehee, I love when hubby-spin takes over the blog.

    Please send our love back to K.

    a.

    K-I love his posts too! I’m always surprised!

  2. Kemi says:

    Hey, now, she’s in MY territory, or thereabouts, so she’s not totally in the sticks.

    Or, wait, you’re absolutely right. She is.

    *sigh*

    K-Love it! You know what I was talking about then, don’t you? Snow?! I was NOT prepared, but my kids loved it though!

  3. sleepyjane says:

    While Terrence is cute he doesn’t make up for K’s absence. You think you fooled us didn’t you?! šŸ™‚ You’re pretty cool though. YAY for JSpin.

    Dude, why don’t you update YOUR blog?

    K-J kept my house in good shape and my garden alive while I was away, and now that I’m back maybe he’ll find some time to update his site! (he usually gets on the computer and gets caught up with all things music related) šŸ™‚

  4. Please forward message when possible:

    MISS YOUR BLOG MUCH STOP TERRENCE IS CUTE BUT NO REPLACEMENT STOP HAVE A GREAT TIME BUT COME HOME SOON STOP – RUNNING RAGGED

    Thanks! šŸ˜‰

    K-Awesome! Love your comment! šŸ™‚ I’ll be blogging soon. My sis is in town so I’m not quite back to normal life yet. Soon!

  5. bookbabie says:

    Tell K next time you talk to her that I just got the loveliest note from the sweetest person, tell her thank you, it came two weeks to the day and was very much appreciated:)

    K-You are very welcome. I’ve been thinking lots about you…

  6. Sister Sassy says:

    Thanks for the update J šŸ™‚

    K-Isn’t he great? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

