Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining


skywatch

 

I’ve always believed that saying to be true, but right now that lining is getting really hard to find. I know it’s there somewhere, just waiting to peek it’s shining face out for all to see. Until that time all I have is faith. Nothing more…

 

Faith is a knowledge within the heart, beyond the reach of proof.

~Kahlil Gibran

 

 

This entry was posted in life, skywatch friday, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining

  1. Spectacular! I hope you find your own silver lining soon!
    K-Me too… Thanks Louise 🙂

  2. Sister Sassy says:

    There often is a lining somewhere. Sometimes it may take a long time and many years to see it. but careful looking can show how the lining was in the making all along.

    Pretty image though and I hope things start glowing for you. And on a happy note, Twilight comes out next weekend! Date night with Jspin!

    K-Ah! Twilight! That’s all you had to say! 😉

  3. jennwashere says:

    I am jealous… how can I not see a sky like that for real? =) You have captured this great!

    My SWF photos are posted here and here. Please stop by if you have some time. Thanks!
    K-I get excited when I see sunrays too. I was lucky to have my camera in the car with me for this one! Thanks for the visit and I’ll check yours out as well!

  4. Momisodes says:

    What a fabulous shot! Indeed that silver lining is tough to find sometimes.

    K-I guess that’s why we need faith, right? Those things unseen… 🙂 Thanks Sandy.

  5. Kim says:

    great picture!
    K-Thanks Kim! 🙂

  6. April says:

    I love those sun rays! Wonderful quote as well.

    K-I was very happy to capture this shot. It’s almost as beautiful as seeing the real thing. Almost. Thanks for your comment! 🙂

  7. Breathtaking picture!

    The silver lining is there, but sometimes it’s just hard to see. Be patient, have faith and before you know it it will be clear as day.

    K-I’m very ready for that moment, but I guess I can be patient! 😉 Thanks.

  8. sleepyjane says:

    Beautiful picture K! I hope you find your lining too.

    Sometimes it’s so hard to realise that it will get better because sometimes it seems that it never will. Just a reminder that it WILL get better someday is really appreciated. 🙂 {hug}

    K-You’re very sweet and encouraging (as always!) thanks for being a great friend and support! 🙂

  9. sperlygirl says:

    beautiful photo – keeping looking for the beautiful in the everyday – it will help bring you peace.

    K-So glad you like the photo and I love your advice. That has helped me many times in my life. Thanks.

  10. kspin says:

    *disclaimer* I’m just re-reading my post and the comments so far, and realizing that I sound like I’m in a slump. Actually everything with me, my family, my relationships etc. is all REALLY good. I’m just hoping all the other parts of life can come through now as well! 😉

  11. Andie says:

    …it does my love, it really does. One of my favorite things to say is, “this too shall pass”. I don’t know why, but saying that to myself has gotten me through a lot of rough spots. Because its true…it does pass.
    Hugs my friend,
    a.

    K-I’m sure it will as change is inevitable, but my patience and faith are definitely being tested. I can’t help but think that could be a good thing though… Thanks for your words.

  12. sometimes faith is all you need. life stripped down to the base. I hope your clouds part soon.

    K-I totally agree with you and only wish that faith were transferable. That would make things so much easier! 🙂

  13. cathleen says:

    Your photo is exquisitely beautiful and peaceful to look at.
    K-Wow…thank you. Now I don’t want to put anything up in it’s place. 🙂

  14. bookbabie says:

    Great pic and love the quote:)

    K-I love that when I can’t seem to find the words I can still find them in one form or another… thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

