Pink Is My Favorite Color…

october-sunset

Not really, but I do like that song. You know, Pink by Aerosmith? Yeah, it’s in my head now. Probably will be all night…

skywatch

I shot this sunset standing in front of my house looking down my street one lovely evening this last October. I wish I would have driven somewhere for a less obstructed view, but I’m still pleased with it. For more sky watching entertainment, just click on the icon and see more great sky pics! Happy Friday everyone.

This entry was posted in music, photography, random, skywatch friday, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Pink Is My Favorite Color…

  1. Tabib says:

    Oh!..Very beautiful sunset and you have captured it perfectly.
    I love pink colour.
    Happy SW Friday!

    K-Very nice of you to say! Happy SW Friday to you as well! 🙂

  2. ewok1993 says:

    Superb color. I am a pink lover and this speaks to me loud and clear.

    Mine’s up at http://www.calrat.blogspot.com

    K-Thanks. I’ll be over to check yours out!

  3. Nicole says:

    Awesome! Reminds me of the one I had the joy of capturing a few weeks ago.

    K-I remember yours too. Weren’t you at work?

  4. Erin says:

    i like PINK sunsets…beautiful shot 🙂

    K-We have had lots of pink in the sky lately. I love it too! Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Beautiful. Makes me want to run off into it.

    K-That does sound tempting… 🙂

  6. Gretchen says:

    Beautiful scene. The sky looks like it’s on fire. Happy SWF!

    K-The reflection it gave everything did look like fire! Thanks for your comment! 🙂

  7. Syndi says:

    That is so very pretty

    K-Thanks Syndi! Hope to see you here again sometime!

  8. naturegirl says:

    Love the pink in skies..always see the BEST sunsets in AZ…here in my world well come see! Happy SWF!

    K-Thanks for the comment, and I did check out your ‘world’ too. 🙂

  9. Oops, I left this comment under the Playing With Food photo by mistake. That’s fun, but this is the photo that floats my boat. I said:

    Oh no, no other view needed. I LOVE this photo. The shapes of the silhouetted forms are very dynamic. And what a sky!! Beautiful SWF post. Thanks so much for visiting mine, too.

    K-No worries! That happens a lot! I don’t think everyone is used to comment links being on the top. I knew what you were talking about though! 🙂

  10. Very cool – amazing color. And don’t worry about being in a less obstructed view – the dark shadows add dimension. Lovely post.

  11. Signe says:

    Fantastic sky with beautiful collors.

    K-We get great sunsets here…last night’s was amazing!!

  12. Arija says:

    A beautiful sunset and not too obstructed at all.

    K-Thanks, and thanks for stopping by!

  13. Sister Sassy says:

    Its really pretty and the “obstruction” is dark enough that it lends to really cool lines and angles 🙂

    K-Glad you like it! 🙂

  14. Andie says:

    I love pink skys too. Great catch!

    K-Thanks friend!

  15. Jac says:

    That is an absolutely gorgeous sunset! I’m with the others; it doesn’t seem “obstructed” to me. I think the lines that the “stuff” brings make it more realistic and personable. (I feel like I could be watching it!)

    Hope you don’t mind a new reader; grabbed your link from momisodes blog.

    K-Thanks for the comment and the follow! I love all my readers old and new…welcome Jac! 🙂

  16. Momisodes says:

    I love Aerosmith 🙂 What a stunning sky! I do miss those gorgeous colored sunsets these days.

    K-I like me some Aerosmith too. Who can get bored of Steven Tyler? 😉

  17. teachthemasses says:

    Albert Einstein SAID……

    The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and all science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead: his eyes are closed.

    K-Great quote. Thanks for this. 🙂

  18. Ann says:

    Our sunsets are one of the BEST things about AZ – just so gorgeous!

    K-They really are. I had no idea until I moved here. Always beautiful! 🙂

  19. This pic is amazing!!! Hope you are well, Kspin! 😉

    K-Thank you! Glad to hear you are alive and well too! I’ve missed seeing you around!

Leave a Reply

