Baby It’s Cold Outside…

And I feel just fine about that.

It just wouldn’t feel like Christmas without the cold and snow, so I will not complain that I have popsicle toes right now as I type.  I won’t even mention my sniffly nose or sore throat. Nope. No whining from me about having to wear my fleece vest indoors all day and sleeping with 5 blankets bundled over me. . . okay, maybe just 4.

Actually, so far I’ve had a wonderful time and it’s nice to get a chance to wear my sweaters and coats again. In the three days we’ve been here, my girls have been out making snow friends twice, while Pitter Patter and I watch from the warm kitchen, so you know that they are loving this weather! There’s been much goody-eating, Christmas movie-watching and cousin-playing time already.  I’m so happy that we decided to spend the holidays in Utah with family again this year. Until I can convince all 18 family members to spend Christmas in sunny Arizona with us (which I will someday do!), this will be one tradition that we will glady continue.

My shoulder is all healed (thanks for all the well-wishes) and I just finished up my Christmas shopping tonight. Since I only started shopping 3 days ago I was really pleased to have it done so quickly! In reality, there wasn’t really much to buy this year. I had made all the gifts for the girls in my family (which is why I can’t post pictures yet) and the men and kids in my life are all really easy to shop for. Yay for that!

This is the first time in 5 days that I’ve even logged onto a computer, so sorry if I haven’t been around to visit all of you lately. I have a feeling that I’m not the only one who is cheerfully (or not so cheerfully) busy right about now. I promise there will be more updates and hopefully some pictures as well coming soon!

I hope all of you, my friends who come to visit, are also enjoying this time of year with your loved ones. May the holidays and all of 2009 bring you much joy and happiness.    Merry Christmas!

Love, K

This entry was posted in Christmas, family, kids, life, love, travel, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby It’s Cold Outside…

  1. Nicole says:

    I hope you feel better soon! As for me, I could celebrate Christmas just fine without the snow or cold. 🙂 Fortunately, we don’t have snow (though snow showers could happen this afternoon) and the temps are slowly warming up into the 30s and 40s.

    Merry, merry Christmas to you and your family.

    K-Hope your Christmas was great too!

  2. I LOVE the fact that we will have a White Christmas. Maybe its because I grew up in sunny Southern California. Enjoy you family, snow, Christmas time!

    K-I do love the white…at Christmas only! 🙂 The rest of the year I don’t miss it!

  3. Andie says:

    Enjoy your holiday friend. See ya in 09!
    a.

    K-Thanks A, hope yours was great too!

  4. Louise says:

    The men in your family are easy to buy for? Are they from another planet? I hate buying for men. I NEVER know what to get them.

    K-I guess I just know my men really well… 😉 and I do ask for suggestions!

Leave a Reply

