New Year… New Body

By July of this year I plan on having a smoking hot body! I have started early on my fitness goals and thought I would share some tips if any of you were wanting to look as good as I will come July…

  • Start now. I actually started early by gaining 8 pounds since Thanksgiving. It wasn’t easy, but by following more of my tips you will start gaining weight this quickly too!
  • Work out as minimally as possible. (if you run, don’t do over 5 miles a week) Keep your energy in check. And don’t try to do anything too acrobatic or you may pull something. *Trust me here*
  • Make sure you get WAY more sleep than you’re used to. If you are sleeping less than 10 hours a night, try staying with relatives so they can play with your kids and keep your husband busy so you can get lots more sleep! I tried this over the last 2 weeks and it was fantastic! (it also helps if the relatives you stay with like to cook yummy food for you as well)
  • Don’t stress if everyone around you is talking about their weight loss goals. In fact, don’t stress about anything. Try to tune out anything that could be upsetting or make you feel like you need to do more in general. This is one that I have a hard time doing, but it’s getting easier with practice.
  • Be specific in your weight gain goals. I’m hoping to gain another 15 lbs by July and because of my hard work in the fall, I can now introduce a little more exercise and calorie control and still easily reach my goal.

See how easy this all is? Oh wait, I almost forgot the most important part. The easiest way to obtain the Kspin hot-body look is to get pregnant. Now I know this is not always an easy thing to achieve, so I went ahead and added some tips to help you with this goal as well…

  • First, tell everyone (including your spouse) that you absolutely sure you are done having kids.
  • Next, keep taking your birth control. Keep in mind it is only 99% effective and after the next few tips, the odds of becoming pregnant are much greater.
  • Make sure you are in terrible financial shape. In fact, it would be best if you didn’t have health insurance at all.
  • Before you can get pregnant you have to work really hard to get in the best shape of your life first. A year is the minimum, but for me it took about two years. To speed this up, get a hard-core trainer at your gym or start training for a marathon.
  • At least one month before you conceive, get rid of any and all baby related items or needs. I’m talking ALL of it! This will likely raise your odds to 50% in one day. Seriously.
  • Spend very little time with your spouse. Take a few trips where you are gone at least two weeks at a time. Make sure that you are also totally exhausted when you are home with your spouse so that you go to bed really early and alone.
  • Try to only hang out with women who are wanting to get pregnant and talk about it all the time. The more they talk, the greater your chances are. I still haven’t figured out how this one works, but believe me, it does work. There are now three of us due on the exact same day!

There you have it. While these tips may not work for everyone, I hope they at least gave you a scare some hope in achieving all of your own goals in this new year. Happy New Year everyone!

juno_

This entry was posted in family, humor, kids, life, love, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to New Year… New Body

  1. Congratulations!!!!! And that is the exact same way I got pregnant w/ Jack Jack 🙂 Fool proof, I tell ya.

    K-Yep, it works! It makes me feel better to know that I’m not the only one that gets surprises! 🙂

  2. oh my gosh!! Congratulations! Yep, a lot of that sounds familiar. Getting rid of the stuff, finally losing all the other weight. Not so much the marathon part, but you know, still familiar.

    K-I still have 2 baby items. Pitter’s crib and a “boppy” I found the other day in a closet! It’s a start…

  3. Kemi says:

    Oh, congratulations! That’s great news! (My husband is telling everyone who will listen that we’re through, which is something he forgot to mention to me. Perhaps I should show him this post and see how fast he closes his mouth!?!)

    I think that babies have a way of coming when they want to (for conception AND delivery).

    It’s the snow. Blame it all on the Utah snow. 😀

    K-Yes, you may want to warn your husband! 🙂 Thanks for the congrats!

  4. sperlygirl says:

    congratulations kspin!! your post made me lol — for many reasons. best wishes xx

    K-Thanks Sperly! J got a kick out of this post as well. He kept laughing and nodding his head in agreement. 😉

  5. Nicole says:

    CONGRATS!!!!

    K-Thanks Nicole! Now you know why I have been such a blogging slacker as of late! Morning sickness! 🙂

  6. Morris Mama says:

    Yay! Sorry about getting rid of all the baby stuff! If you put the word out, it’s amazing how much free stuff you’ll get. Got a due date yet?

    K-July 12th according to an online due date calendar. I’ll be curious to see what the ultrasound says though…

  7. Cresta says:

    HA HA!! I’m laughing like crazy!! Thanks for the tips – I NEED them!!! You’re just too good of a Mom and Heavenly Father knows that 🙂

    K-I hope you are right for this baby’s sake! 4 may put me over the edge! 😉

  8. bookbabie says:

    Oh my gosh, how exciting K. Do gain weight, and have a happy, healthy, chubby baby too:)

    K-That’s my plan! Hopefully baby will be all of those things. 🙂

  9. Stacy says:

    Holy Cow! Congrats! You must be due around July:) I gave all my baby stuff to Heather so if you have a girl, she’s got the goods. I am so happy for you. Surprises are wonderful!

    K-Thanks Stacy! Yep, July 12th. I’m not so worried about all the baby stuff, mostly it’s the pregnancy and family adjustment stuff! We are learning that surprises are pretty wonderful though…

  10. sleepyjane says:

    Sheesh!! Congrats Kspin!! Wheeeee! 🙂

    K-Now you know why the aprons were taking me FOREVER! 🙂 I finally shipped them out this week, so be on the lookout!

  11. Lyndi says:

    Gosh you are funny! Like you said…this is meant to be and the marathons will be there when baby number four arrives. Because this baby will be amazing, the no crying kind. You will whip back into shape in no time. You are amazing and your family is darling.

    K-You’re so right. Marathons will always be there, and with 4 kids at home I’ll need those running breaks for sure! I’m so glad that this one will be the no crying kind, that makes me feel better! lol! Thanks Lyndi! And I think your family is pretty great as well! 🙂

  12. Nicole says:

    Hooray! You’ll just have to have a baby shower to get back all that baby stuff.

    K-Well, I do have some pretty incredible friends and family members, so that could be an option! 😉 Thanks!

  13. j says:

    🙂

    K-ditto…

  14. Andie says:

    No WAY!!!! Omg, my brain is just swimming…I was like, is she telling a joke, no she has to be pregant, but is she really?!!!

    Woohoo, that is so exciting love. I know, I know, scary and so much to think about. But your having a BABY!!!!!

    xxoo,
    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    a.

    K-I keep thinking it IS a joke and then I look at my midsection and remember it’s NOT! Pretty crazy stuff, but yes, very exciting! Your comment gave me huge smiles today, thanks!

  15. Ann says:

    OMG, CONGRATULATIONS!!!! This was SO funny too.

    But wow….I’m so nervous about my BC Pills right now, HELLO!

    K-Don’t worry, I’m sure it’s just me. This is the 2nd pregnancy while on BC. I think there is something wrong with me! *sigh* 🙂 Thanks for the congrats.

  16. Congrats!!! Not looking forward to the new body either–Crazy thing is–we actually planned this pregnancy. (Are we gluttons for punishment, or what??):)

    K-Apparently, pregnant is the new look for summer, so at least we will fit in! 😉 Congrats!

  17. lol…you have a very unique way of telling us you “have a roast in the oven”. Too funny!

    I am sending you my congratz and a *hug*, because even though having another baby is very exciting, it can also be scary; financially and emotionally. So, whenever you feel just not on the right side of things pull out this *hug*.

    I have 4 *babies* (the oldest is almost 21) and only 1 of them was planned, but we love them all just as much.

    Perhaps we should have a virtual babyshower later on down the road for you and your little one!

    I am very much looking forward to the apron. It’s almost better than Christmas. 🙂

    K-You are sweet, thanks! and I’m excited for you to get your apron as well. As for the baby shower, I think I’ll have all I need, but I am thinking of doing some sort of online ‘baby shower’ for a women’s care center I have recently discovered. Some of these women are starting a family with absolutely nothing and I would love to help out with some needs there. I’ll post something about it soon…

  18. Louise says:

    Congratulations? I think they key is giving away all the baby stuff.

    Best wishes through it all. I think surgery is the only “for sure.” And that’s surgery on HER. I know lots of vasectomy babies! But you’ll love him/her more than you can imagine!

    K-We are really be having another him or her, but yeah, surgery is probably coming in the near future… 🙂

  19. Shayleen says:

    WOW!!! Congrats!!! I’m due right after you girls. It’s funny, I red the first half of your post and then had to go and never finished it until today. I had to finish it because I saw your comment on Aly’s blog. I hope all is going well.

    K-So far, so good! I’m curious to see what the ultrasound says my real due date is because I feel HUGE! 🙂 Hope you are feeling well too!

  20. somecallmemomma says:

    Oh my goodness! Congrats! I can’t wait to follow your weight gain progress throughout the next 6 months. EEK!!

    K-Thanks! Maybe I’ll have to start a weight-gain chart on my blog… 😉

Leave a Reply

