Love Thursday…On Friday

Yesterday was truly Love Thursday.

I started my day with a run, which never happens lately, and surprisingly it felt good. Really good. Well, besides the jiggling parts on me it felt good. It was just nice to breathe in the clean, brisk air and watch the horizon change from a stripe of pink into a lovely, clear blue, endless sky. I have been missing my mornings outside in the desert and this was the perfect start to my day.

The day progressed with a nice breakfast, some enjoyable reading (Life Of Pi), followed by a long, hot shower. Then Pitter, Little M and I packed up a picnic and met my sweet husband for a lunch date at the park. J and I were able to spend half an hour together under a shady tree watching our kids swing and slide to their hearts content. The weather was perfect and so was our short time together.

That evening I was happy to go to a get-together with my crafty friends and eat amazing food and visit with some amazing women. Oh, and of course make some super clever Valentine crafts that Kim so graciously slaved over prepped for all ten of us.

kims-crafts

Theses little love note boxes turned out so cute and I found myself thinking about how lucky I was to have such a supportive and loving spouse to share my life with.

I got home really late (of course) and even though I was about to make a bee-line for my bed, J convinced me to take a minute to talk on the couch. It had already been a busy week of Girl Scout meetings, Dr. appts. and such and we hadn’t gotten a chance to be on our own. I forget how little we actually do see of each other, let alone have some quiet time alone just to talk. We sat there chatting and were both surprised to notice later that it was 4am! How great that after 12 years of knowing each other, we still have so much to say and share with each other.

I was thinking of our late night together and was sitting down to my computer and saw that Nie Nie Dialogues was being updated again by Stephanie. If any of you want to read a truly unbelievable love story, just go and read some of her blog posts. It’s impossible for me to read any of them with dry eyes, and now to see that her and her husband are together again and going on with life after their accident. . . well, you just have to go and read. In the middle of sniffling and looking over her blog, I received this email:
Hi K,
I’m sitting here and work and ‘Lucky’ came on my iPod. That made me think of me. Which made me think of you. Then I had to email you because I’m lucky to be in love with my best friend.
Have a good morning and give our stinking cute kids my love. You are NOT allowed to keep me up that late again Disappointed smile emoticon Shame on you. I am so loopy today. I love you!!!
Red heart emoticon J

It’s just a simple note, but he made my day in those few short lines. Yes, I’m super sleepy after staying up so late and I’m still trying to get going for the day, but I feel truly blessed to have my own incredible love story…
*sorry J if this embarrasses you, and Kim, I hope you don’t mind the stolen photo!
**After reading through this again I thought about deleting it, but I want to be able to say what I’m feeling at all times. Good or bad. Yesterday just happened to be very, very good. No apologies from me. šŸ™‚
This entry was posted in crafts, family, life, love, random, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Love Thursday…On Friday

  1. Nicole says:

    Wow! That’s tooth-rotting sweet. Must dial up dentist pronto. šŸ™‚

    Seriously, it’s wonderful first that you have that, and two that you recognize and appreciate it. So many people never do and then fail to understand how they ended up in divorce court …

    K-Well, it is almost Valentine’s Day right? Nothing wrong with a little sappiness! Lol! This may be cheesy, but ya know, I’m kinda cheesy sometimes! šŸ˜‰

  2. How lucky you are to have and to treasure it!

    K-I haven’t always been so smart, and now I do understand how lucky I am.

  3. Stacy says:

    That was awesome!

    K-Ah! I’m so cheesy! Oh well. I’m glad you still like me! šŸ™‚

  4. Ericka says:

    Love is good.

    K-Yes. It. Is. šŸ™‚

  5. sleepyjane says:

    I loved this post K. I’m glad you didn’t delete it. Such positivity and love – it’s hard not to be inspired to be a better other half to J! (My J – haha)

    K-Believe me, J and I still have our not so good moments too! I’m sure your J wouldn’t take you any other way. šŸ™‚

  6. What a great post. Thanks for sharing and not deleting it. I am lucky to be in a relationship/marriage where I am treasured like you are. There is nothing better than knowing that you are being loved for who you are.

    K-I couldn’t agree more. I’m glad you have such a great relationship as well. There is NOT anything better… šŸ™‚

  7. Momisodes says:

    That has to be one of the sweetest notes I’ve ever read. What sweet, treasured moments. Good for you for taking the time to remember and jot down these wonderful snippets from your life, and not deleting.

    K-I’m trying not to edit too much of my real life out of my blog. I keep thinking of it as more of a journal for my kids later, so I’m glad you agree and enjoyed this post. Thanks.

  8. I got my apron today!!!!! Thank you!!! http://runninragged.us/2009/01/20/a-quick-thank-you-and-31/

    K-Yay! Love the picture and sign from your hubby! šŸ™‚ Cute!

Leave a Reply

