Fall Meets Spring

wordless-wednesday1

fall-tree-jan

spring-tree-jan

These pictures were both taken this morning of two different trees in my front yard. One is brown and quickly losing it’s leaves, while the other is just sprouting new green growth. Here we get fall and spring at the same time and pretty much skip winter all together. Don’t know if I’ll ever get used to the seasons here (or lack of), but I’m sure loving these mid seventy temperatures.

Someday I think I would like to move back where we can enjoy the changing of the seasons again. Right now I love that big “M” can ride her scooter to school everyday, I love that when we leave the house no ‘bundling’ is necessary, and I love being able to find a spot of sunshine whenever I feel like sitting and warming my face in it’s happy rays…

This entry was posted in photography, random, Uncategorized, wordless wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fall Meets Spring

  1. Carmi says:

    I’d vote for no-bundling, too. I shudder to think at what I’m going to have to go through in a little while before taking the dog for his walk. It’s so cold here – southern Ontario, Canada – that I’ll need a massive parka and multiple layers below that just to keep warm.

    I love how you interpret the environment around you.

    My WW is up…nowhere near as resonant as yours, mind you! Still, hope you’ll pop by and say hi.

    http://writteninc.blogspot.com/2009/01/treasure-hunter.html

    All the best,

    Carmi

    K-I’m definitely not made for a cold environment! But come July when I’m 9 months pregnant, I’m sure I’ll want to be anywhere but here with the 120 degree temps! šŸ™‚ Thanks for the nice comment and I’ll be sure to stop over at your blog more!

  2. Those trees look confused. But warm. Warm sounds kind of nice. But, I did get tired of it when I lived in California.

    K-We snuck off for our two weeks of winter in Utah and that was plenty of cold for me! šŸ™‚ I know what you mean though, change is always nice.

  3. Brian says:

    We’re having winter this week in Florida with summer to return by the weekend. šŸ™‚

    K-Sounds like the perfect amount of winter to me! Thanks for the comment! šŸ™‚

  4. Momisodes says:

    3 seasons (skipping winter) sounds perfect. The “bundling up” every time we go outside gets old.
    Looks like you have some beautiful landscapes this time of year! And mid 70 temps sounds perfect.

    K-Yeah, we have warm, hot and freakin hot! But right now is beautiful! You should come and visit! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

