All Caught Up…

With my crafts at least! I just mailed my last apron a couple of days ago, so I thought I would post some pictures now that I won’t be ruining any surprises.

This picture is my first attempt to make a crafting apron. I think I took this one apart four or five times before I was satisfied that it would actually be useful and still cute. I also thought this would make a great apron for handling money in a garage sale or craft sale.

I also put off posting this picture because I was sure someone would notice my growing belly and figure out I was pregnant. I was doing some serious sucking in for this picture. That was almost two months ago and there is no amount of sucking in that would hide it now!

craft-apron1I made a few of these short aprons with the towel sewn into the band. They were tricky as well, but only because I hadn’t done any gathering before. After taking forever to figure out the first one, the rest were fairly easy to make. I really like how functional these ones are and I think they turned out especially cute.

short-apron

I had a lot of fun making this curvy one and almost kept it for myself! Of course I wouldn’t think of that during the holidays, but maybe now… 🙂 It seemed to have more of a retro look to it, so it was perfect for my little brother’s wife. Well, on Christmas day she was his still his girlfriend, but one week later (with two days notice) she became his wife! We were so happy to be in town for the big event and are even more happy to welcome “T” to our family. She fits right in, though she makes me and my sisters look even shorter!

curvy-apron-finished3

Here is a picture of some of the aprons being modeled on Christmas day. I hope everyone enjoys their aprons as much as I enjoyed making them. Really. Morning sickness and all these were really a pleasure to design and make. I think I was more excited about giving these gifts than anything else. Even sharing our little surprise that morning!

aprons-no-heads

On a side note, a few of you have asked about the possibility of me starting an etsy apron shop. I’m really thinking about it and would love for any of you who have run your own shop to share your experiences or thoughts. If you have any other comments or suggestions, I would love to hear that as well!

This entry was posted in Christmas, contest, cooking, crafts, family, life, love, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to All Caught Up…

  1. Kemi says:

    Okay, you HAVE to open a shop. A towel on an apron? GENIUS. Seriously.

    I loved my apron. It made my whole week. Thank you very much for making it for me. (Mine looks like– or is– the pink one on the right.)

    Pregnant? No way. Even knowing that you are, and were, I still can’t tell in the pictures. 🙂

    K-I’m so glad you like it! and believe me if you saw me in an apron now you can totally tell! I wish the towel in the apron was my original idea…

  2. Your aprons are AWESOME! And I would totally buy one if you opened a shop. Totally.

    K-Wow, thank you. I think I’ll be making some more of these pretty soon! 🙂

  3. Shayleen says:

    My goodness, So cute! I want one. Let me know when you get an etsy shop open.

    K-I’ll be sure to keep you posted. Glad you like them!

  4. mycrazylife says:

    Oh my goodness! You are so talented! Oh I wish I could sew, but that darn machine is my nemesis.

    K-How about you take photos of my kids, and I’ll sew whatever you want…deal?! 😉

  5. sleepyjane says:

    The first one is mine!! 🙂 And I *LOVE* it!

    K-Aww. So happy that you love it. And yes, that one is yours. Right now it’s a one of a kind too! 🙂

  6. Andie says:

    I want the credit for telling you to open up a shop mooooonths ago! I love your aprons. The red and black one, to die for!
    xxoo,
    a.

    K-That one seems to be a keeper. And okay, you get the credit! 🙂 Now how to get started…

  7. wildcat11 says:

    I do understand my daughter, loving the apron, you made for her. Your aprons are really beautifull.

    K-Thanks so much for stopping by! I love your blog and jewelry…and your nice daughter too! 🙂

  8. JaridCaydon says:

    Awww she is cute. Happy Birthday for Thursday, Hope you have a fabulous day. My little boy turns 5 in a Month and 3 days, where does the time go.

    K-Time sure does fly. Sometimes not fast enough for this little girl…she keep me BUSY! 🙂

  9. Happy bday!!! Nice catch for wordless… Mine’s up too hope you can drop by… Happy WW!

    K-Thanks and Happy WW to you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

