Pink is NOT my favorite color…

Especially when it has to do with my eye!

I’ve been out of commission for the last few days with a seriously sore red eye and can just barely open it today. Needless to say it hasn’t been a fun weekend! I missed Little M’s birthday party, but I’m so glad I planned ahead with all the supplies. J and his mom were so great to jump in pull off a fun afternoon with 8 little ‘princesses’ while I stayed upstairs in my room( like I have for the last two days), trying not to infect anyone with this lovely eye funk.

This week between Girl Scouts meetings, volunteering in Big M’s class and three different Dr. offices, I shouldn’t be surprised that I got it. But now I’m paranoid about giving it to anyone else! This is no fun and I wouldn’t will it on my worst enemy, let alone those around me I really like. So I have been doing a whole lot of nothing except thinking about all the things I want to be doing!

If I wander away from my darkened room for any amount of time I end up with quite the headache from the light and noise. So now I’m going to say goodbye, Lysol the crap out of my keyboard and venture off to my bat cave bedroom where I can do all the things you can do with your eyes closed. . .yep. Fun times. I guess I’m getting caught up on lots of sleep anyways.  Hope the rest of you enjoy your weekend! I’ll try to visit blogs and return phone calls after I can look at anything without getting dizzy. I’m hoping that will be soon, but we’ll see. Literally.

This entry was posted in family, life, random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pink is NOT my favorite color…

  1. Kemi says:

    Good luck. I feel for you. (I wish I could see for you, too.) 🙂

    I hope you’re back to good in no time at all. In the meantime, can you sneak in a nap or two for me?

    K-Thanks! I’ve been napping enough for you, me, all my kids…I’m ready to get back to life now! 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    You poor thing! That’s awful. Hope you’re feeling better VERY soon.

    K-Thanks, I’m doing much better. I might even try putting my contacts back in today!

  3. sperlygirl says:

    feel better soon!!! take good care…

    K-Thank you…

  4. sleepyjane says:

    Ouch! I hope it gets better soon. The eye is such a sensitive part of your body and it totally sucks when there’s an infection or something.

    K-Yes it does suck and I’m ready for it to be gone now! 🙂

  5. Andie says:

    {{{you!!!}}

    K-I know. I think… 😉

  6. At least it is restful….
    Hope you feel better soon!

    K-This is true. I don’t think I’ve caught up on sleep as much as I have the last two months. Of course I don’t think I’ve been as tired as much as I have been over the last two months either! 😉

  7. bookbabie says:

    Yikes, that’s one ick I’ve never had. I have been battling the tummy flu this week though:(

    K-It was ick, and I hope to never have it again thankyouverymuch! 🙂 Sorry about the flu, that one’s no fun either!

Leave a Reply

