Want To Get Dirty With Me?

I haven’t posted any of my cards for a while, so here’s one from our Valentine/Wedding/Love card swap last night. It was my second card attempt of the day, so I only had an hour to whip it up, but I think it turned out quite cute. I love it when I surprise myself and do something crafty on my own. It’s rare.

feb-card-swap

Now that I had to stop marathon training I’m starting to get into ‘crafty’ mode again and have been itching to sew, paint or build something. I saw this great book at the craft store and my mind has been swimming with baby ideas ever since. I forget how fun planning for baby can actually be! I’ll at least hold off for one more week so that I can find out if I’ll be making sweet little boy or girl baby things.

Besides the card swap I have done very little the rest of the week besides clean, (okay you got me) but I thought about cleaning! and I did start clearing out my weed infested yard. Oh, and I started to work out again (walking) which has been great! Hopefully I’ll even work up to running again soon if I can stay healthy for more than a week or two!

But this weekend I plan on being very busy and making up for all of my lost time being sick, and just being lazy. And I’m planning on getting dirty. Very dirty. I just had this delivered tonight.

rolls-of-beautiful-green1

I’m so excited to walk into my backyard and see more than a brown wasteland. Our yard is all prepped and ready for the sod, however, we now need to dig 8 tons of dirt out from around the swing set to accommodate the 8 tons of sand that is going to be delivered tomorrow morning. I have no idea how much sand that is, or how long it’s going to take us to get it from our driveway to the backyard, but I do know that these three kids can’t wait to start digging in it!

kids-with-sod
I have a feeling that tomorrow night I’m going to need a very long, very hot shower. If any of you are nearby and have nothing to do in the morning. . . you know where to find me! Hope you all have a lovely weekend and I’ll be back to post some yard pictures soon!

*I couldn’t figure out why Pitter Patter was sitting on the rocks until I saw him make his way back to the driveway. He was scooting on his butt so that he didn’t have to walk on the rocks barefoot. I know, strange kid.*
This entry was posted in family, kids, life, photography, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Want To Get Dirty With Me?

  1. Andie says:

    With a title like this, who could say no!
    Heehee, hey missy you take it easy…no laying sod for you or hauling sand!

    Love your xo forever card. The colors are beautiful and romantic with a hint of sophisticated gray.

    a.

    K-I pushed no wheelbarrows and layed no sod…I just dug all freaking day! 🙂 But I didn’t overdo it!

  2. bookbabie says:

    I’m feelin’ the craft bug too. I’d like to make a Raggedy Ann doll for the coming grandbaby. Good luck with the sod laying, a lot of work but like getting new carpet, so satisfying!

    K-It looks so good! I’m so happy to have more than brown to look at. I’d love to see the doll when you finish. It sounds adorable!

  3. Kemi says:

    Yay for feeling better!
    Yay for sod!
    Yay for long, hot showers!

    Yay for innovative Pitter! 🙂

    K-I agree! With all of them… 🙂

  4. That sounds like a workout, in and of itself!

    K-It was a workout! And a hard one at that!

  5. Nicole says:

    wow! That should look great. But don’t overdo, mama!

    K-I’ll post pics soon, and I took lots of breaks! 😉

  6. Sleepyjane says:

    “*I couldn’t figure out why Pitter Patter was sitting on the rocks until I saw him make his way back to the driveway. He was scooting on his butt so that he didn’t have to walk on the rocks barefoot. I know, strange kid.*”

    That is hilarious! My kind of kid! 😉

    K-He is our constant entertainment! 🙂

  7. Kristina says:

    I love this card! I had fun catching up on your blog – love the aprons! And congrats on your pregnancy!!!

    K-Thank you! I love checking in on you too! 🙂

  8. Ericka says:

    Oh I hope you have sod and can still walk. I layed sod when I was 4 months prego with my first and couldn’t walk for 3 days. Just call me SUPERWOMAN! Congrats on the yard…such a good feeling.

    K-I’ve learned not to do lots of bending over or I can’t walk the next day either! We had lots of help, so I just dug out the sandbox! 🙂

  9. Shayleen says:

    That card is so cute! I was wondering who did that one. Great Job!

    K-Thanks Shay! Can’t wait to see you soon!

  10. Dawn Perry says:

    It looks like your girls have tougher feet than your son. I’d suggest you keep him barefoot so his feet will be as tough as his sisters when he gets older.

Leave a Reply

