Luck

wordless-wednesday1
clover

Is there really such a thing?

I tend to think we have a lot more control over our own happiness than just pure luck. I’ve been hearing a lot about the idea of how the things that we search out become thoughts, those thoughts become actions, and how doing those actions become who we are. So in a way we are choosing our paths that take us, well, wherever.  I guess what I’m talking about is conscientiously taking the reigns in our lives and steering toward our desires and goals. Of course we will always have little surprises or detours along our way, but knowing that we can try and prepare for those too the best we can.

I used to rely on the idea of luck, hope and just wishing really hard for something. But actually working towards those things seems to bring much more success. I am sure I’m late to the party on figuring this one out, but at least it’s all starting to make sense to me now. But as for my feelings on fate? . . . now that’s another story!

*Just a reminder, tomorrow is the last day to sign up for my apron swap!*

This entry was posted in life, photography, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Luck

  1. Kemi says:

    Are those for real? They’re so huge, they almost look fake! 🙂

    K-They are indeed real. This was taken last summer while we were in Oregon. Lots of green there! 🙂

  2. saint3 says:

    oh wow! The greens we take for granted beneath our feet – you make them look so beautiful!

    K-Thanks! and Happy WW!

  3. dday says:

    they say your lucky if you’ll find a clover with four leaves not three. Happy WW!

    K-Maybe that’s my problem! 😉

  4. fraizerbaz says:

    I guess spring has sprung!

    K-Yes, and I’m loving it!

  5. I love the picture and the words. Luck is often what we make of it.

    K- {this is me nodding in agreement} 🙂

  6. Great picure. I was looking for the leprechaun (spelling?) but couldn’t find him! 😉

    One can hope for things, but that never gets anything done, only actions (and the reactions) is what puts things in motion. Be it an attitude, a smile, a gesture, or whatever.

    *quack*

    K-Absolutely! Thanks Ducky! 😉

  7. Andie says:

    How perfect is this clover photo! March yay!! One month closer to summer.
    I totally get what your saying about luck, etc. I don’t believe in luck either. I do believe in the energy we create though..the vibrations we send out into the world come back to us. Karma would be the technical term, lol.
    xoxo,
    a.

    K-Ah yes, Karma. I guess that would be another way to describe it! It could stay spring forever. I don’t think I’m ready for another AZ summer quite yet! 🙂

  8. Momisodes says:

    What a perfect shot! I love the brilliant colors.

    K-Thanks! I took a gazillion pics last summer in Oregon and almost forgot about this one.

  9. bookbabie says:

    Great post and pic. I agree, it really is more hard work than luck. Setting goals, persistence, hope…of course, if you win the lotto that’s pretty much just plain dumb luck!

    K-Though winning the lottery would always be nice too… 😉

  10. Dianne says:

    I love your photo. I also agree that people rely on luck too much and then it runs out. It’s happening here with a family member. I won’t go into details, but he really needs to get working on his resume.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog too.

    K-I think there are many people out there who look everywhere but in the mirror when things go wrong. It’s hard to do, but sometimes is the only way to progress and fix things. Hopefully your relative will find that out. 🙂

  11. ladyredlipstick says:

    I totaly agree with you.
    It’s funny though, my first post on my blog
    is about the same subject you talked about almost a year ago.
    But then again, it’s a subject that you handle everyday in life.
    And you’re not late at all, to discover this.
    Most people are just early* 🙂 Haha!
    Anyways, like I said, i agree.
    Luck is something you make yourself.
    That counts for everything in life.
    You can’t just sit down and wait untill something good will happen. If you want something you have to work for it.
    And if you work hard, your reward will be great.
    And your pride even greater.

    *I can tell as a 16 year old 🙂

    K-For a 16 year old you seem to be a lot further ahead than I was at your age! 😉 Thanks for commenting. I love it when I meet new bloggers!

Leave a Reply

