First Fourth Gone!

Spring break is over, cookie sales are almost finished, and Big M has exactly 8 weeks of school left. I can’t believe that April is almost here. I feel like this year has flown by much faster than the rest. There must be something to the saying that “time flies when you are having fun”. Or was that when you’re happy? Either way, I really would like it to slow down so I can savor every minute!

Life in the spin house is busy as usual with lots of projects and playing going on! The apron swap has begun, and I’m just deciding which fabric to use to get my apron started; a mellow floral, or something bright and funky. Choices… Thanks to all of you who signed up, and don’t forget to forward a picture, or send a link when you receive your apron. I know one has already been sent out, so watch your mailboxes! πŸ™‚

baby-boy-with-thumb1The pregnancy is also moving right along and I’m happy to say I’m well over the half way point! The kids and J can all feel the baby move now, and sometimes they even get to see my belly do aΒ  little jig as baby kicks and moves. I know the baby still has a lot of growing to do, but I sure feel like he’s running out of room in there. My ribs will definitely agree with me on this one. By the end of the day all I want to do is remove anything that feels binding or tight, which nowadays is about everything!

Yesterday I had another ultrasound and laughed when I saw what baby boy was doing. Hmm. Sure looks familiar…p-thumb-small

Pitter is almost three, and though he is going on two weeks of ‘big boy’ underwear there is no sign that he is going to be giving up that thumb anytime soon. I’m sure many would disagree with me, but I really don’t mind if he sucks it forever. He is my easiest child so far and I know his self soothing technique has a lot to do with it!

I have been doing lots of fun crafts and would LOVE to be posting more pics, but unfortunately my kids went ahead and dropped my camera a few weeks ago and now only one in twenty pictures turns out. (thus the not so great ultrasound copy) I do have this one of a decoupaged clipboard and some coordinating magnets that the kids and I worked on last week at least.

clipboard

Between my card swap group and the apron making, I am finally feeling like my creative side is getting some much needed attention. For those of you who have not been pregnant before, let me just tell you that the nesting thing is SO very real. With me, I have not only a deep desire to clean and organize everything, but baking and crafting are now a big priority as well. Now I really need to figure out a camera solution as I am starting to have withdrawal in the photography dept too.

belly-at-245-weeks

Speaking of photos, I’ll leave you with an update of my ever-growing belly. This is me today at 24.5 weeks. I really should have had someone else in the picture for size reference, but then again, that might be a tad too depressing! And no, my lovely sweat shorts are not what I usually wear. Okay, so maybe they are, but I am just heading out to do some yardwork, so I have an excuse to be wearing them this time.

There’s my update as well as lots of excuses why I haven’t been posting here as much as I would like to. Hope you all have a lovely spring weekend and remember…be good!

This entry was posted in crafts, family, kids, life, photography, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to First Fourth Gone!

  1. iheartfilm says:

    You’re well on your way. Good for you.

    K-Yes I am, and thank goodness for that! πŸ™‚

  2. Kemi says:

    Oh! Your tummy is so cute! I really love that clipboard, too.

    I never got any information about the apron swap. I’m not sure who I should be sewing for, or what their preferences are.

    K-Oh, you’re too sweet! Also, I just emailed you the name and address for the swap. Thanks and happy sewing! πŸ˜‰

  3. You are so CUTE! I always wanted to be that cute when I was pregnant. Instead I just ballooned up into a giant thing πŸ™‚

    And look at that little thumb sucker! It is enough to make me thing I need another…Thank goodness the Mr. had that taken care of πŸ™‚

    K-Lol! Thanks, but like I said, I have a long way to go so I may balloon up pretty soon. It’s so funny, I feel like I already know the little thumbsucker in there! πŸ˜‰

  4. Andie says:

    Awwwwww, how cute is that! I love BOTH pics of your cute little thumby’s.
    You my dear have one big baby in there. I can’t believe you still have a few months to go. I am so happy you sound content and loving life. Enjoy it my friend,
    a.

    K-I keep saying the same thing about the baby being big, but all measurements are normal…go figure! And yes, I’m enjoying every minute…thanks. πŸ™‚

  5. sleepyjane says:

    Your belly is adorable K! I can’t wait to meet your new baby! πŸ™‚ *so* excited for you!

    I am loving that clipboard though. πŸ˜‰

    K-Thanks Nic! The clipboard is super easy, give it a try!

  6. bookbabie says:

    Cute baby bump and great ultrasound shot. It’s so fun to take a peak and see how they are coming along. Glad you are doing well, are so happy this spring. Can’t wait to compare notes and pics when “our” baby’s arrive, won’t be too long:)

    K-I saw your baby counter and our babies are going to be really close! Can’t wait…

Leave a Reply

