Flashback Friday *birthday style*

This is my hunky husband 13 years ago on Maui. He was carving both of our initials in this control box that we found on a hike called “swinging bridges”. We had only been dating about one month at the time this picture was taken, but obviously he knew even back then that we were going to be a permanent thing…

J in Maui

Oh…isn’t he so cute? This trip seems like yesterday and I have a really hard time believing that this was 1996! Wow, time flies. Speaking of time flying, today is J’s birthday! He is now as old as me. My kids love to remind me that I’m 6 months older than him. Aren’t they great that way?

We were barely 20 when we met, so I really do feel that J and I have done the bulk of our “growing up” together. We have come a long way in the last 13 years and I wouldn’t change any of it! It’s been wonderful to spend my adulthood side by side with my best friend.

Thank you J for being a great husband, father and entertainer! We all love you and hope you have a great birthday!

This entry was posted in family, kids, life, love, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Flashback Friday *birthday style*

  1. Alys Morris says:

    Happy Birthday J!!!!

    K-Thanks Alys, I’ll tell him!

  2. Shayleen says:

    WOW! Time does fly! Tell J happy b-day!

    K-Hi Shay! Thanks!

  3. How Cool! And happy Birthday to him.

    K-It was a great trip…

  4. sleepyjane says:

    Aww! Happy birthday J!! 🙂

    K-Thanks Nic!

  5. Nicole says:

    Awww…that’s awfully sweet! You’re BOTH very lucky. In a day and time where everything is disposable (including people)it’s good to see that some of the best things really DO last. 🙂

    Hope Jspin had a great bday!

    K-I know what you mean about relationships being disposable. It’s a lot of hard work to really want to make something work, but very rewarding! Thanks! 🙂

  6. Momisodes says:

    Wow! I had no idea you’ve been together for long. What a great photo to look back upon 🙂 Hope Jspin had a wonderful birthday!

    K-It really doesn’t seem that long, but we’ll celebrate our 11 anniversary this summer. Crazy! 😉

  7. carrie says:

    aww…so cool!

    K- 🙂

  8. bookbabie says:

    How romantic, and yes, he was/is a cutie! Hope you made/bought him a birthday cake:)

    K-He got his favorite homemade chocolate cake as usual. He has a favorite… 😉

  9. Becca says:

    I am soooooo glad that you made a chipboard album! They are so fun and so easy and so cute! Thanks for stopping by!!

    K-The album was a lot of fun, I’ve started a couple more already! 😉

Leave a Reply

