Break Time

Sorry about the lack of updates lately, but I was busy tying up loose ends before my annual pilgrimage to the city of Salt. This year, sadly, I will not be staying my usual 6 weeks. J is very pleased about the fact that he will not be left to fend for himself all summer, and the girls are also very pleased that they get to stay in Utah 3 weeks longer than their parents. Apparently there are a few people here who don’t think that 2 weeks is enough time to play with and spoil my kids. (you all know who you are!)

We are now officially on vacation and my only plans are to enjoy the cooler weather and catch up with family and friends. But I am staying with my sister, so it is very likely that there will also be some shopping and some craftiness going on as well. Maybe we’ll make some more of these:

save the date

This is a fun book idea that I got from a neighbor a while ago. There is a page for each month of the year to keep track of birthdays, anniversarys, or any other special occasion that you like. The cool part though is that there is a pocket on each page to hold the cards that you make or buy ahead for said events. Great idea, right?! When I make another one, I’ll be sure to add a tutorial for you all to use to make your own. For now, I did upload the pictures of each page to my flickr account to help those who want to give it a try.

Also, I would like to upload all of the pictures of everyone’s aprons from my apron swap. If you have your apron, please take a picture of you (or your daughter, friend, etc.) and email it to me so we can see all of the cute creations. And if you haven’t yet received your apron, please let me know that as well!

Well, it’s time to get offline again and plant some flowers with the kids. Since J is with me on this trip, I’m not sure I can get him to be a guest blogger…but I’ll try. I always love to see what he has to say!

I’ll also be checking in on blogs as often as I can, but please accept my apology if I don’t comment. I still have another week and a half of vacation and blogging is not on the list of family “to do’s”, but I’ll be back to the heat of AZ soon enough and stuck indoors again in no time! However, today is planting flowers day, so I must go get my hands dirty.

Happy summer everyone!

This entry was posted in crafts, family, kids, life, photography, random, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Break Time

  1. How fun for all of you that the girls get to stay for an extended trip! Enjoy!

    K-They are really enjoying themselves so far. Hopefully they don’t get homesick! πŸ˜‰

  2. bookbabie says:

    You are so creative, those are great! Have a fun trip, I’ve been enjoying flower planting this year too, unlike the past two years when it seemed like more of a chore than a spirit renewing activity:)

    I miss planting flowers. It’s not the same here in the desert…I miss green!! πŸ™‚

  3. Jamie says:

    Have a great trip! Enjoy a little Utah time.

    K-Thanks Jamie. We had a great visit and I LOVED the cool weather!

  4. sleepyjane says:

    I was just looking at the photo’s on flickr! I LOVE it!

    K-Thanks! I have some more fun projects to add as soon as I get a working camera. πŸ˜‰

  5. jabblog says:

    The stars and planets are endlessly fascinating – lovely photo.

    K-I couldn’t agree more. thanks for the visit!

Leave a Reply

