Already?…

cute pic 2

I can’t believe that this little guy is already one month old! And I can’t believe that I have neglected my blog this long too! So sorry friends. I am reading blogs. That I can do with one hand. But comment or write? Not so much. I have no less than 5 blog posts in the draft stage but haven’t been able to finish them. But don’t worry, I’ll get there.

cute pic 3

I usually have 20 minutes to myself in between the feeding frenzies (have I mentioned this kid loves to eat?) in which I have to choose if I will make something for me to eat, or take a shower, or do dishes or laundry, or pick up the house, and blogging gets put off until “later”. Notice how I use “or” not “and”. Yeah. It’s like that. But in the best possible way of course!

cute pic 4

Then when “later” comes and the other kids are in bed I am usually too tired to do anything and I crash too. It’s been kind of nice to be in bed and asleep before 10pm. (not tonight, as I am actually posting something) The not so nice part is that baby is still waking up quite often in the night. My early bedtimes are the only things keeping me sane right now.
cute pic 1

Well, not the only thing. School is in session again and I now have two kids gone all day. I do miss my little helpers, but it is less work for the momma that way. Now it’s just me and the boys. It’s pretty easy to keep Pitter Patter happy and busy and his little brother is a pleasure to hold/cuddle/stare at/take pictures of/smother in kisses and that other stuff that more than makes up for some of the not so pleasant parts of motherhood.

cute pic 6

I can’t really say that I haven’t done anything besides taking care of baby though. I have had house guests come and go all month. (grandma’s who helped me immensely)  I’ve done some fun baby crafts and sewing projects. (that I’ll write about later) We had two birthday parties for big M and I went out on a date with J to celebrate our 11 year anniversary. I’m still calling it a date even though my sister who was visiting from out of town came with us. And of course I took baby too. Still. It’s the closest thing we have had to a date in a very. long. time.
cute pic 5

Aw, this picture is one of my favorites. My little guy is pretty patient with me and the many, many photo sessions that I make him endure all day. But I have to take lots of pictures. He’s changing so fast. . . and it’s hard to find good light. .  and have him awake. . . without spit up on his clothes. . .   I figure I might as well get him used to having a camera in his face now. Sorry. It’s not going to stop anytime soon buddy. You’re just too sweet…

This entry was posted in family, life, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Already?…

  1. sperlygirl says:

    be gentle with yourself…take this time to regroup and savor the moments with this little man. who, by the way, is absolutely gorgeous!!!

    K-Thanks, I will! 🙂

  2. sleepyjane says:

    I don’t even blame you for not blogging much…look how adorable your kid is!!!!! 😉

    K-He is such a snuggler too! I don’t get much done, but I could (and sometimes do) hold him all day!

  3. Nicole says:

    Already indeed! He is adorable.

    K-We sure think so!

  4. Stacia says:

    K, he is beautiful! This is a little late but congrats on your little guy.

    K-Thanks Stacia. Sure miss you, and hope you are well!

  5. Kim Skinner says:

    those are great pictures…beautiful boy!

    K-Thanks! I found a great spot in my house with good lighting. I love that! 🙂

  6. Kemi says:

    I already commented of Facebook, but it bears repeating– that little guy is GORGEOUS!

    Thanks for sharing such great pictures of him.

    (Oh, how I wish I could hold him!)

    K-You are too sweet! And who knows, maybe at Christmas you can! (or anytime you are in AZ…)

  7. So so so sweet!

    K-Wish you could see him in person! Maybe someday… 🙂

  8. Jamie says:

    He is adorable! I can’t believe he is a month old already, and I don’t know how you keep up with anything when you have such a tempting distraction in that beautiful baby.

    K-The time has gone so fast! I guess that’s a good and bad thing. Having a newborn forever would get very exhausting! And no, I don’t keep up with much these days…

  9. bookbabie says:

    He’s so cute, and look how light his hair is getting. Brooklyn is one month old today, let’s have a play date!

    K-Wouldn’t it be great to get them together someday?

  10. Louise says:

    He IS too sweet! Those pictures are worth it all. (But I don’t envy your schedule!) My 11th anniversary was this summer, too. How old is your second child? Just wondering where the similarities (other than than I stopped after two) end.

    K-She is 5 and a half. Happy anniversary to you as well! We do have lots in common… 😉

    • My second is 5. She’ll be 5-1/2 in October. (Can you tell it takes me a while to get back? I need to figure out how to subscribe to comments. Oh, it’s right at the bottom. Silly me.)

      K- Lol! I knew just what you were talking about. Can you tell how behind I always am?! Good thing you understand why. 🙂

  11. Momisodes says:

    Has it really been a month? He is simply precious. And so is this time. Hope you’re getting a chance to savor every moment.

    K-Thanks Sandy. I have been relishing every moment as you can tell by my lack of posts lately!

  12. mansuetude says:

    so beautiful, so captivating!

    how lucky u r…

    K- I feel very lucky to have this beautiful boy in my life right now. Thanks…

Leave a Reply

