“What Up G?”

giraffe 2

By now you all should know just how much I love the Phoenix Zoo. Well, if you don’t, I’ll tell you again. I LOVE our zoo!! Baby G got to have his first zoo trip on Saturday and he did great! Now I have another reason to love our zoo even more. It’s called Giraffe Encounters. I call it my new favorite place to hang out…

scared kids

My kids loved it too. Can’t you tell by their shiny, happy faces?… No, seriously. They really liked giving the giraffe his lettuce leaves and seeing his long, black tongue. They just didn’t want to smile, talk or show their excitement in any outward way. They are doing the “we got to see a giraffe really close” dance in their heads though. For real.

For more WW fun click here.

This entry was posted in family, humor, kids, photography, wordless wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to “What Up G?”

  1. Nicole says:

    They’re doing the…it’s 150 degrees outside and the giraffe is cool dance in their heads. Last time we went to the zoo we about melted.

    K-Lol! I didn’t even think of that! Now you do know that the zoo opens at 7am right? Much, much cooler in the morning… šŸ™‚

  2. sleepyjane says:

    Aww! That is SO awesome. šŸ™‚

    K-Yeah, it was great to see them up close!

  3. bookbabie says:

    Thanks for making me smile K, the giraffe’s little face is so cute and your kids expression’s are priceless!

    K-I didn’t realize how goofy but cute the giraffes were until we were up close! as for my kids…who knows! šŸ™‚

  4. Momisodes says:

    That first giraffe photo is awesome! And so are your childrens faces šŸ™‚ Too funny.

    K-I’m not sure if they were being shy or what…stinkers! šŸ™‚

  5. The faces of the kids just cracks me up! Great photos!

    K-I’m keeping these for blackmail later! šŸ™‚

  6. When that picture of the giraffe popped up on my screen I had to laugh (they are funny looking creatures, but yet very pretty in their own right). Then I looked a the expression on the faces of your kids….priceless! Great pictures!

    K-I think they fit in the “they’re so ugly they’re cute” category. The giraffe…not the kids. The kids are cute. Even if they won’t smile. šŸ™‚

  7. I totally understand. My kids become different creatures in front of the camera.

    K-I wonder what would happen if I told them to act natural?… Those would be some interesting shots! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

