It’ll be awesome…

This has been a crazy week trying to plan and get ready for the many events I have going on right now. I have girls scouts to entertain, church parties to decorate for, parent-teacher conferences to attend, a filthy van to clean out and 6 people to pack for. As of tonight, I’ll have 2 down, 4 to go. Believe me, by Saturday night I will be one tired Momma.

Don’t get me wrong. These are all things I love doing, it’s just with all of my busy-ness, I don’t feel like I have been able to be the kind of friend I like to be for my friends lately. Maybe that’s why I couldn’t pass up buying this card at the store today…

Oct. 2009 030

Oct. 2009 029

Now, if you know me, and you have called in the last week ever, you are probably nodding your head and laughing at this. If you don’t know me, but are a mom, dad, grandparent or day-care provider I’m sure you all understand too! I could think of at least 5 people that I wanted to send this to, so I thought it might be easier to post here and let it be considered an open invitation to anyone who might be worried that I’m too busy to chat.

I’m never. ever. too busy for you, my friends. I just might have to clean out my closet for you first…

Happy almost Friday!

This entry was posted in family, humor, kids, life, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’ll be awesome…

  1. tenacioustimothy says:

    Brilliant:-) Am sure you would never need to worry about your friends wondering if you have time for them-if they are friends they will certainly understand!

    K-Oh, I know they do. I have great friends! 🙂

  2. sleepyjane says:

    OMG I love that!! 🙂

    K-I showed Jake and he laughed and said “that’s you!” Apparently there are a few people who can relate to this… 😉

  3. cyndee says:

    LOL, Im always hiding in the closet to talk on the phone :D, usually I go in my room shut the door, lock it, and then go in the closet and shut it to cause they always have something really important to yell at the door ;), have fun on your trip

    K-I can picture you hiding with your little blondies at the door trying to get your attention! 😉 Thanks, if I pack we might actually leave tomorrow…

  4. Kemi says:

    That is a FABULOUS card. One I relate to all too well, unfortunately. 🙂

    Have a fun, safe trip!

    K-Another ‘closet’ mommy! Yay! 😉 Hope you get some you time soon!

  5. Ha Ha Ha! I have totally hid in my closet and tried to talk on the phone 🙂 Love it.

    K-Nice! lol! I bet you have… 😉

  6. smack says:

    I love this. Perfect touch of humor 🙂

    K-If you only knew how true it is… 😉

  7. What a funny card! Which store did you see it in?

    K-Just our local grocery store Fry’s. Just checked the back…it’s a Hallmark “Saturdays” card.

Leave a Reply

