What Logic?

I am known to give my husband a hard time about his logic (or more often a lack of), so I had to laugh this morning as I ate my cereal and looked out the window and saw this:

It’s my baby orange tree. That I planted yesterday right before dinner. After my 3 hour nap. In my pjs. With the help of 2 sick kids in their pjs. I had a million other things could or maybe should have been doing, but I felt it had to be done right then.

Now he’s sitting there all snug and watered in the rich soil we lovingly mixed for him, and I must say, I’m very happy with that little guy…

This entry was posted in coping, family, kids, life, random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Logic?

  1. Jamie says:

    After two straight days of snow, I am more jealous than you know of your little orange tree and the good weather.

    K-This really is the perfect time of year to be here. If you get a chance, you should head out our way!

  2. Kemi says:

    It is so unfathomable to me that you can just pick oranges off a tree in your backyard much the way we do apples or peaches, I just don’t even know what else to say.

    Great, K, you rendered me speechless. And idiotic. (My husband will want to thank you, I’m sure.)

    K-You know, we’ve been here almost 4 years and I am still fascinated by that fact… 😉

Leave a Reply

