Happy Spring

Once again I have let 3 weeks pass before my last blog post. Please forgive. Now for the catch up…

  • I’m alive.
  • I have a new haircut that is basically an old haircut that I always seem to go back to. So I guess to most it won’t seem “new”. Apparently I have no fashion sense.
  • I’m halfway through a 6 week weight loss contest with friends, which I have decided is making me gain weight. Apparently I don’t have discipline either.
  • Though I’m gaining weight, I’m feeling a little stronger these days. I am running at least 3 times a week and doing boot camp workouts more consistently too. It’s real great to have workout buddies…
  • Geoffrey has successfully grown 4 more teeth. No more lonely little one up front!
  • Spring break was particularly fun this year with my parents in town; Ghost towns were explored. Gold was panned for. Road trips were taken. Oranges were plucked and juiced. The zoo was visited. Crafts were made. Friends were played with. Trains were ridden, and much yummy food was consumed. (thus negating all my hard work in the weight loss area)
  • Girl scout cookie booth sales are O-V-E-R! {sigh of relief here}
  • We have had lots of rain lately and for while there I was starting to wonder if I still lived in the desert. However, it has made the whole desert extremely green which is a very beautiful thing.
  • My friend officially moves out tomorrow and I don’t think I would be okay with it if I didn’t know she was coming back to visit in a month. Thank goodness! I’m so not ready for this…
  • I became a great-aunt (for the second time) yesterday to a sweet little boy who I can’t wait to meet!
  • Friday I get to go on a mini vacation to Utah to attend a friends wedding and see many faces that I love. Weddings and lovely faces are the best. . . especially if they are accompanied by warm weather. {please Utah. pretty please.}

March has been nonstop, but good. I find it hard to believe that April is right around the corner. Some great things are happening in April, like Patrick’s birthday and more visitors again.

I really need to elaborate on one very exciting happening, and I hope I can find the time. And the words. Words are good. But words seem to escape me lately. Just know that I’m very happy about this thing. Very, very happy. Very, very, very happy.

This entry was posted in family, life, love, photography, random, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Spring

  1. Jamie says:

    You’ve been BUSY!

    Please give everyone my love at the wedding this weekend, I’m devastated I’m on the wrong side of the world this weekend.

    K-I was wishing you would be there too… I’ll be thinking of and missing you!

  2. andie says:

    Well that is a GOOD start to spring! You crack me up…and yes words are good. Especially your words. I miss them!!!

    K-I’m having a hard time jumping into this topic, but I’ll get there! I miss your words too! I just had to visit your blog to get some calming Andie vibes. I sure needed them today too…

  3. Kemi says:

    You’d better share soon, or I’ll be forced to start guessing. πŸ˜€

    K-You’d probably be right on if you were guessing. I think. Unless you were thinking baby. Then you would be very, very wrong! πŸ˜‰

  4. Jennie says:

    Don’t you dare leave us hanging!

    K-Oh man, I totally did, didn’t I? Didn’t mean too. Honestly haven’t been online much at all. My MIL is still in town and we have been keeping pretty busy. Don’t worry, I’ll be posting about that soon…but not today! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

