But it’s only Tuesday…

The week before Jake got baptized last year was, well. . . let’s just say it was pretty terrible. He had to have some serious emergency dental work done, I got sick and countless other fun things that we really didn’t have time to deal with happened. However, everything came together and his baptism day was wonderful and spiritual and totally stress free. (Okay, maybe not 100% stress free, but with 4 kids and a home I can’t remember any day last year being stress free.)

SO.

Here we are one week before what will pretty much be the most important day in my marriage, let alone life, and it’s another fantastic week. I went ahead and got an eye infection and couldn’t really see all weekend, so Jake came home from work early yesterday to help me with the boys. On his way he ran out of gas AND the window of his passenger door went ahead and dropped down into the door. Lovely. Oh, and he and Maddy are both having teeth issues and Geoffrey has a cold. Of course!

I had been warned, and people continually tell me how rough things might be this week as we get ready to be sealed. Um, yeah! I have to keep reminding myself that it’s only because we are on the right path that we are getting all this resistance. “Opposition in all things” and all that I suppose.

Good thing I have a good attitude. And a great husband. And leftover Easter candy. And only four more days until we get to be here…

Ahh. Just looking at this makes me a little calmer. Isn’t the Mesa Temple beautiful? Only four more days. I can do this… πŸ™‚

*Photo by the lovely Kim Skinner.
This entry was posted in family, life, love, photography, spirituality, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to But it’s only Tuesday…

  1. Nicole says:

    This is really funny…but only because it’s not happening to me. πŸ™‚ On our way to the temple to be sealed my dad got a flat tire. Just think, these experiences will make for great stories later. Have I mentioned I’m bursting with excitement for you?

    K-I was already laughing this morning, but Jake? he was afraid to leave the house today. Sunday. Sunday he’ll be laughing. πŸ™‚ We’re excited too!

  2. Jamie says:

    I’m so excited for your family!

    K-Thanks Jamie!

  3. Alys Morris says:

    It’s just satan’s way of trying to keep you down. Show him that you won’t be stopped! I’m trying to get sitters so I can come to the temple either on Friday or Sat. All I can say is Yay for you!!! You guys deserve all the blessings in the world!

    K-Thanks Alys, and I hope you can make it!

  4. Stacy says:

    If only I had known, I would have been over. Hold on, you’re almost there…I can’t wait for the weekend!!

    K-I know you would Stacy. You’re the best! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

