The End Of An Era…

Okay, maybe it’s only been 3 months that has seemed much longer, but SOCCER IS OVER FOR THE SEASON!!

With Jake and I both coaching, and 3 kids playing, our Saturdays have been a little busy. The games start at 9 am and we would usually leave the field  around noon. It doesn’t sound long, but the prep takes almost as long as getting ready for school or church.

It’s been a lot of fun and I’m so glad that our neighborhood does this league – we really do have a great community. The kids have loved it and I love all the kids I coach. I have the 3 and 4 year olds and they are so adorably clueless, but they try hard and they (usually) smile a whole lot. It’s a very small league, so we play the same teams every week, but the teams are so small that everyone gets a lot of ball-time which is great for them to learn.

With that said, I was so happy to be done today. Two of my players (including Patrick) cried the entire game, Geoffrey cried through Maddy’s game and it was 97 degrees. 97! I will be very happy to have my Saturdays back for the next few months, and then by the fall I’m pretty sure we will be starting right up again. Because we are insane like it. No really, we do.

This entry was posted in family, humor, kids, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The End Of An Era…

  1. Jamie says:

    I have this vision of a soccer field filled with crying players – priceless

    K-Lol. Yep. Me and the other coach were both holding the hands of crying kids during the whole game. Of course the kids were our own, respectively…

  2. Oh I miss soccer! But really, how brave you are for taking on all that coaching.

    K-Good thing they are not strict about soccer rules with this age because I am clueless! 🙂 It is fun!

Leave a Reply

