I Survived…

  • The last week of school with all the parties, award assemblies, teacher gifts, etc.
  • My mountain of laundry. It took days…
  • Yet another week with a teething baby. {will those new teeth ever break through?}
  • An impromptu dinner with 16 guests. Cheese-steak sandwiches save the day!
  • The last 6 years without seeing one. single. LOST. episode. Am I the only one? Well, the only one besides Jake?

Now I only have some end of year Girl Scout stuff to do, an entire house to clean, a yard to weed, a garden to shade and some serious organizing too. All in the next 3 weeks before vacation. Now as long as I don’t get picked for Jury duty (for real)Β  tomorrow, I’ll be able to get started. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in family, kids, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Survived…

  1. Jamie says:

    Good luck avoiding jury duty!

    K-Too late…dang it! πŸ˜‰

  2. The end of the year is so exciting….and yet so crazy. Good luck!

    K-Thanks. I’m sure you are even more ready than me to have school out for the summer… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

